Try an audiobook on us

Sins of Angels Complete Collection: Books 1-5

Narrated by: Leslie Howard
Series: Sins of Angels, Book 1-5
Length: 32 hrs and 6 mins
3.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)
Regular price: £27.49
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

After millennia of oppressive dogma, one rebellious woman seeks to change it all and spark a galactic enlightenment.

Professor Rachel Jordan spearheads a one-woman crusade against the forces that have held humanity in thrall for centuries. With the help of a fleet officer, a genetically enhanced assassin, and a shadowy corporate sponsor, she's out to spread the truth to the universe.

The very beings who saved us from destruction, enslaved humanity.

Echoes of Angels:

Rachel seeks an ancient, heretical text on a desolate former prison planet. Zealots, profiteers, and puppet governments will stop at nothing to either secure the book for themselves or ensure its destruction.

...or Rachel's

Shadows of Angels:

Finding the book should have given Rachel the answers she needed. Instead, she discovers she can't even read it. It's a race to decipher the ancient text before one of the many factions seeking it catches up to Rachel and her bodyguard.

Voices of Angels:

At the helm of an ancient ship, Rachel finds herself caught between worlds. If she turns it over to the proper authorities, her quest will end. Chasing her ultimate truth will put her in the crosshairs of every military ship in the universe. But that ship is the key to finding the lost birthplace of mankind.

Wrath of Angels:

Released once more upon the universe, the awakened angels reassert their dominance. But the humans of Rachel's era aren't as docile as their ancestors. They don't take well to being bullied by long-lost benefactors. It's time to find out whether humanity had grown up to become the rulers of the universe.

Fall of Angels:

The apocalypse is fast approaching. Humanity is on the verge of a last stand. Can they snatch victory with the help of an unlikely ally ... the ancient "evil" that threatened us with extinction so long ago?

Sins of Angels is an epic space saga spanning galaxies and concerning the fate of an entire space-faring species. Fans of Indiana Jones and Dune will enjoy this rollicking, thought-provoking romp through interstellar archaeology and galactic warfare. The truth is out there, and it's worse than you can possibly imagine.

©2017 M.A. Larkin and J.S. Morin (P)2019 M.A. Larkin and J.S. Morin

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

shame about the narrator

Love J S Morin's books, this is let down by the narrator. Had enough of her flat voice by the 3rd chapter and she has the worst Scottish accent I've ever heard.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Bruce Derflinger
  • 10-04-19

Worth every penny it cost

Worth every minute spent listening to it. Some stories drag out but this one keeps you involved. Leslie Howard's narration what's inspired, there was no question which character was speaking each other on voice, inflections, and personality. She is definitely a narrator to follow.
Oh, and the story was good also.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • M.P.I.
  • 23-03-19

terrible narrator, convoluted story

I am a huge JS Morin fan and have gobbled up every black ocean book he has put out. his name was on this but these didnt feel remotely the same as the black ocean series. but worse than the story (I made only thru chapter 7 of the 1st book in this series)...the narrator was just awful. her voice literally made my ears hurt and often gave me an upset stomach after about 10 minutes of listening. not just 1 time but each time. I'm sure some may be fine with her voice and cadence and harsh "s" and "sh" sounds and breathless run-on sentence style. her male voice inflection was non existent. it was all female all the time. by contrast Michael Narramore (spelling probably off) could imitate female voices pretty well even if he was limited to 3 or 4 inflections for his various female characters. I know for 1 credit you get 5 books here. it's a great deal (not as good as the entire black ocean 1st series for 1 credit! but still good)...but not if the narrator physically makes you sick.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Bob
  • 22-04-19

Unbearable Narration

The narration is borderline painful to listen to. It sounds like a meditation tutorial or maybe an adult romance novel. A look at the narrator's body of work explained that.

I love JS Morin, but I'd give this one a pass unless they re-record it with a decent narrator. Lots of talented female sci-fi and fantasy narrators out there!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • CraKar
  • 18-04-19

This series has depth!

This was a fantastic adventure! I loved the imagery, characters, fight scenes and imaginative story!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • David Gavin
  • 17-04-19

good reading

I hope there will be more. What will knight do as Emissary? put an end to the war?

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jamie
  • 30-03-19

oh man.

I didn't want it to end! Should have been another 100 hours, it was just starting to get really exciting.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Deast4157
  • 29-03-19

excellent story.

the creative imagination and story telling of the authors keeps you wanting more. 5 thumbs-up!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Tom Smith
  • 26-03-19

Original twist on angels

I've enjoyed the story, worth a credit. The narrator did a pretty good job. I'll buy the sequel when it's released.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Person
  • 20-02-19

Definitely kept me guessing.

I've become a pretty big fan of J.S. Morin. The series takes several twists and turn in directions that had proper set ups, but which you'll never see coming. As well as some you hope for.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 09-04-19

Nopp! Neckbeard fantasy bs!

Just no. NO.
Once the mysterious brooding n dark bodyguard pulls out an unfolding katana I couldn't take it anymore. It is neckbeard fanfick selfinsert bs.
The performer seem new to the thing and need to pace herself more and give more weight to the text.
No, just no.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful