Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
She Has My Child cover art

She Has My Child

By: Emma Robinson
Narrated by: Helen Duff
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Baby cover art
The Playgroup cover art
The Call cover art
Mother of the Bride cover art
The Split cover art
I Let Her In cover art
The Fortune Teller cover art
Nowhere to Hide cover art
The Baby Monitor cover art
My Husband's Affair cover art
The Doctor's Wife cover art
The Custody Battle cover art
Bride and Groom cover art
His Double Life cover art
The Mistress cover art
The Wrong Daughter cover art

Summary

The first time I hear the miraculous thud of my baby’s heartbeat, I’m clutching my sister’s hand. I was so happy when she offered to be our surrogate. But then I see the look on her face and I’m flooded with fear. This precious baby girl might be my child, but my sister is carrying her. Will she really be able to give her up?

I’ve always longed to be a mother. So when my sister Sophia suddenly offers to be a surrogate for my husband Mark and I, it feels like our dream could finally come true.

Sophia and I may have drifted apart, but tears of joy prick my eyes when I think about the precious, perfect gift she is giving us. And even though Mark is acting distant, I’m sure this will make us stronger than ever.

When Sophia starts talking to us less and less I can’t help but worry… is it just like twenty years ago, when she disappeared from my life? Or will it be different now she’s carrying our miracle baby?

Then a terrible secret from our childhood comes to light. Confronting the pain that once came between us, my heart cracks wide open. Will Mark and I hold our baby in our arms someday? Or will this break us forever – and does it mean my sister will keep the child we long for?

An utterly compelling and totally emotional story about secrets within families, and how far you can really trust the people closest to you. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Jojo Moyes and Kate Hewitt.

©2024 Emma Robinson (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about She Has My Child

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.