Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


2019 Adventure Writers Competition Semi Finalist. 

The thrills of 24, with the swagger of Reacher, the smarts of Spooks.... 

A child turns up at a rural police station in Yorkshire, with a tale that will shock the nation. As Thea Watts begins her investigation, she realizes she can't trust the system to keep the boy safe, so she calls on the one man she knows won't let her down, Jack Quinn, a vigilante with his heart set on doing one thing: the right thing.

But Quinn is out of The Regulators, the secret organization he was a member of, exiled for failing to carry out an order to kill Watts. Will he be able to help her and if he does, will he be able to do it the right way, or will need the justice outweigh the need to follow the law? 

Read by Virginia Ferguson, Shadow of Malice is the thrilling second book in The Regulators series by Ben Bruce.

©2019 Ben Bruce (P)2020 Ben Bruce

What listeners say about Shadow of Malice

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.