Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

An absolute must-hear for fans of the Hunger Games....

In a world in which the Roman Empire never fell, two starcrossed lovers fight to ignite the spark of rebellion....

Londinium, the last stronghold of the Romans left in Britannia, remains in a delicate state of peace with the pagan kingdoms that surround it. Within its mighty walls defiance means death and capital punishment is decreed by public vote. As the only daughter of a powerful merchant, Cassandra is betrothed to Marcus, the most eligible bachelor in the city and the last scion of the Old Blood. But then she meets Devyn, the boy with the strange midnight eyes searching for a girl with magic in her blood. 

A boy who will make her believe in soulmates. 

When a mysterious virus rips through the slums leeching the life from citizens with Celtic power lying dormant in their veins, the imperial council hide behind locked doors, scheming. But the question remains: is magic the cure or the curse? 

Panem meets the Grishaverse in this explosive new young-adult trilogy perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Bella Forrest and Cassandra Clare. 

©2020 Clara O’Connor (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about Secrets of the Starcrossed

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.