We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The Marching Dead Audiobook

The Marching Dead

Regular Price:£16.89
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Find the dead a King? Tick. Save himself from a fate worse than death? Tick. Win the love of his life? Tick. Live happily ever after…ah.

Having achived so much, Marius don Hellespont was finding life just a little boring. But now something, or maybe someone, has stopped the dead from, well, dying.

So wouldn’t you know it, it’s up to Marius, incorrigible sidekick Gerd, and Gerd’s not-dead-enough Granny, to journey across the continent and put the marching dead back in the afterlife, where they belong.

©2013 Lee Battersby (P)2013 Brilliance Audio, Inc.

What the Critics Say

"Great characters, story, pace, writing." (British Fantasy Society)

"Wry, absurdist, and pleasantly cynical, Battersby’s [novel] will appeal to fans of Scott Lynch’s The Lies of Locke Lamora and Terry Pratchett’s Going Postal." - (Publishers Weekly)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.1 (7 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.1 (7 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.4 (7 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    CeNedra Red 16/10/2017
    CeNedra Red 16/10/2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    32
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    60
    59
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "LOL!!!"

    I was pleasantly surprised by this book and the first book "The Corpse-Rat King", in this duology. I spent most of the time having to rewind, as I was laughing so much I couldn't hear what was going on. This is a laugh out loud sort of story, with a great deal of chuckling in between. Michael Page is a fantastic narrator, and adds to the overall enjoyment of the two books by Lee Battersby If you are easily offended by strong language, go listen to something else. But if you want a good story that's a lot of fun, I recommend this and "The Corpse-Rat King" very highly.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.