We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Owl and the Electric Samurai Audiobook

Owl and the Electric Samurai

Regular Price:£24.19
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The third exciting novel starring the unforgettable antiquities thief Owl - a modern-day "Indiana Jane" who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world. From the pen of rising urban fantasy star Kristi Charish (Owl and the Japanese Circus), and for fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, and Jenn Bennett and fantasy lovers everywhere.

The International Archaeology Association (IAA) is responsible for keeping all things supernatural under wraps. They're also responsible for ruining the promising archaeology career of Alix Hiboux, better known as Owl.

Needless to say, Owl's still a little sore about that.

Just to keep Owl's life lively, the IAA has opened a bounty on the two designers of World Quest, the online RPG that is much, much more than it seems. Owl needs to locate the notorious gaming duo before the other mercenaries do. But finding the gamers won't be easy since every clue points to them hiding out in the legendary lost city of Shangri-La. Not to mention that the last time Owl and the game designers spoke, their conversation didn't exactly end on the best note....

Meanwhile, undercurrents of supernatural politics are running amok in Tokyo, dragging Owl and her friends into a deadly game of wits with an opponent who calls himself the Electric Samurai. The cost of losing? All-out civil war between two powerful supernatural factions.

All in all, just another great day on the job.

©2017 Kristi Charish (P)2017 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Amazon Customer
    06/06/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Who do I love more? Kristi or Christy?!"

    This series is so underrated in my opinion. It is such a fun and captivating Urban Fantasy!

    It's not high on romance, bedroom scenes mostly take place behind bedroom doors, but it is filled with great world building, interesting politics and so much adventure. Christy Romano really brings the characters to life and has excellent voices for each one. Her tone of voice is perfect, as is the "age" of her voice for the characters.

    I like that Alix keeps making the same mistakes, is still the same character but towards the end she's realizing that she's gotta get her act together. The ending (no spoilers!) totally slayed me! I saw it coming but I thought "nope, Kristi won't do it" but then she does it and I was stunned. I have no doubt she's going to do something in the next book and I have it on pre-order already.

    One thing I really appreciated about this story compared to the previous was the stopping of name calling. It really bugged me that Alix called Rynn "whore" but it gets resolved and that made me pretty happy.

    I also really liked how invested this series is in video games and history, it's such a good mash up!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Blodeuedd
    Finland
    25/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Owl and the Electric Samurai"

    I listened to book 1 on audio, then I read book 2, and now I am back to audio and I guess because I started it on audio I just prefer the audio. I need those voices.

    Owl does not have it easy. The IAA is after her (and it was never her fault to begin with). She is under the employment of a dragon and the worst, someone has her cat. Noo, not Captain. I do love a good cat sidekick. He is just there you know, and his growls plays a big part.

    I like Owl, she is snarky (sure maybe too much for her own good but who cares). She loves cats and history. Gotta love that.

    Anyway, in this one she must find two guys for the IAA and that is just the beginning. In comes the mystery of the electric samurai. And it does become a great adventure. Action, snark, danger and suspense.

    Narration by Christy Romano
    I do like how she plays the different part and I enjoy listening to her voice. I think she does a good job narrating this one.

    I never know what to say when it comes to narration, I mean, I liked her voice and that is all I need.

    Conclusion:
    I am reeeeally looking forward to book 4 now cos omg that ending. Dang! That was intense and something bad happened. Something that will alter everything. I can't wait to see how it works out. I need it now

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.