We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Cadicle Audiobook

Cadicle: An Epic Space Opera Series, Volumes 1-3

Regular Price:£38.79
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A character-driven space opera with adventure, intrigue, and romance for fans of Dune, Ender's Game, and Star Wars!

When Cris Sietinen leaves Tararia as a teenager to learn more about his prohibited telekinetic abilities, he thinks he's started a new life. Years later, he learns that freedom was always an illusion--he and his family are at the center of an elaborate galactic conspiracy orchestrated by the governing Priesthood.

Genetic engineering, political manipulation, and preordained destinies converge when Cris and his son Wil learn of a secret interdimensional war against the mysterious Bakzen. But the real enemy may be far closer to home. With knowledge of the Priesthood's hidden agenda and its disastrous political ramifications for the Taran empire, Cris and Wil embark on a mission to save their civilization from certain destruction.

This collection includes the first three volumes of the Cadicle series.

ARCHITECTS OF DESTINY
Cris Sietinen was born with rare telekinetic gifts--abilities outlawed by the governing Priesthood. A new future awaits when Cris receives an invitation to join the TSS and begin their sanctioned telekinesis training program. Except, following that path puts him at the center of a generations-old galactic conspiracy.

VEIL OF REALITY
The greatest deceptions are never suspected. After twenty years with the TSS, Cris Sietinen is in the unprecedented position of being both Lead Agent and heir to a High Dynasty. When his son is captured by the mysterious alien Bakzen, Cris uncovers a hidden truth that forces him to question all that he once took for granted.

BONDS OF RESOLVE
A year after his encounter with the Bakzen, Wil is still grappling with his upcoming role in the war. However, Wil finds unexpected support when he befriends a new TSS trainee from Earth, Saera. Through their budding relationship, Wil comes to terms with the purpose he was born to fulfill and gains comfort in the knowledge that he won't have to face the future alone.

©2016 Amy DuBoff (P)2017 Podium Publishing

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.3 (3 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
3.7 (3 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • J Carroll
    SE Ga
    10/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I enjoyed it. Great character development, good storyline with some interesting locations."

    Looking forward to see what our hero does. Especially liked the idea of a shared bond between true loves. The next book could be really good also.

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • Jessie James Boyd
    04/06/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Need More"

    I have the books on Kindle. I know have the Cadicle series. NOW I am waiting on what happens. Hurry Amy I need my mind-space-crack!

    This story is easy to follow and opens your mind to possibilities. Also if anyone knows the "Ringing moon" Theory will love how she uses it!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Bob H.
    01/08/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A Fun Read"

    This was a fun story. That's why we read a novel, isn't it? I enjoyed it. The characters were likeable and didn't do stupid things that nobody in real life would do. This is no Dune, Enders Game or Battlefield Earth, but it was enjoyable. Knowing what I know now about the book, I'd buy it again.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Andrea
    28/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Takes inspiration from Dune, but far from inspired"
    What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

    I think it was written for a younger audience in mind. But if it were a little more mature and didn't read like a Teen-mag fan-fic about the new hot boy in class.


    Would you ever listen to anything by Amy DuBoff again?

    Not likely, and I again, I feel that it was meant for a younger audience.


    What does Josh Bloomberg bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    Um.. the words. There is no way that I would have read this. I am at work and nothing else to listen to... sure, I will listen this awkward collection of teen angst


    What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

    Oh, a lot of disappointment.


    Any additional comments?

    If you are over 14 DO NOT TOUCH

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • JACOB GOOD
    02/12/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Book 1 good kinda sappy "

    Just started series, good story good narrator. Im afraid it is going to turn into some kind of love story. My guess is book 3 lol

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Theron Becker
    26/11/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "childish"

    Story is pretty juvenile and horribly predictable. Might be a good read for pre-teens except for the foul language.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Julia S
    21/11/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I'm hooked. "

    Wonderful story,I couldn't turn it off. Great imagination Amy Duboff. I will be recommending this to my friends.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Allison
    27/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Shallow and Boring"

    5 hours in and I still don't have anything but a very shallow idea what the characters look like; how the world of the book is structured politically, socially, etc. Interesting ideas are presented and then...dropped. We are told just about everything instead of being shown anything. The first five hours are basically the conversations with oneself or others between action. There have been no action sequences yet, or any tension building. We know there's a big secret but the characters don't have any way to show us how they start becoming suspicious- well, except the narrator says they are suspicious. The main character starts off 16 years old but reads like a younger boy. 20 years later, he still acts and thinks like a young boy.

    If a good editor had really pushed the writer for a substantial re-write, this could have been a great story. It's a great idea. Just not executed fully.

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • Robert G.
    25/09/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Childish"

    My fault for not researching farther, but this seems to be written for a child. Conflicts are resolved in unrealistically simple ways. No depth to character development. Author seems to have no concept of a fight. Narrator seems to have trouble reading.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Mark W Koehler
    28/08/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not a space opera, should classified young adult"

    This is not a space opera at least not in the same class as say John Campbell. Other than being written in the future where space travel is possible it's not even science fiction. Character development is limited to describing young teens with huge amounts of self doubt.

    Clearly written as three smaller novels the pasted together the plot is simple the story line jobs across time every time the author gets stuck on how to move the story forward.

    Cannot recommend.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.