Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Safe with You

  • By: R.M. Ward
  • Narrated by: Annie Aldington
  • Length: 7 hrs and 23 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (19 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Safe with You cover art

Safe with You

By: R.M. Ward
Narrated by: Annie Aldington
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Family on Smith Street cover art
The Girl Who Vanished cover art
Hunted cover art
Nemesis cover art
Gone cover art
The Perfect Girl cover art
Revenge cover art
Cheated cover art
The Women cover art
Takeover cover art
Trusted cover art
The Perfect Girlfriend cover art
Her Revenge cover art
Happily Married cover art
Never Go Back cover art
The Deal cover art

Summary

She should have been safe…But she never came home.

Kath has lived on the same London estate for decades. Lately she’s become friendly with the little girl next door, who is often left alone for hours at a time while her mum is at work.

They have a system. When Mina gets home from school to the empty flat, she knocks on the wall three times. Knock, knock, knock. I’m home safe and sound.

But one day Mina’s knock doesn’t come. Kath raises the alarm and the police begin the search. Kath was the only person looking out for Mina – now she might be the only one who can bring her home.

Thrilling psychological suspense for fans of K.L. Slater, Shalini Boland and Louise Jensen.

©2022 R.M. Ward (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

‘An unimaginably suspenseful thriller, with twist after twist’ Heat

‘A gripping thriller . . . Highly recommended’ C.S. Green

More from the same

What listeners say about Safe with You

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

hooked from the first paragraph

I was hooked from the first paragraph. The narrator was one of the best I’ve ever heard and combined with a really good story, it was brilliant! I’m actually gutted it’s finished now. I really hope the author writes another book. Such a good story!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

amazing 👏

loved this book. Not read anything by this author before but will look out for more books written by him/her? I guessed the culprit early on in the book but it was still a brilliant read

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great listen

This was a great listen I really enjoyed it although I guessed before the end

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brilliant

Both the story and narrator were enjoyable to hear. This is the first review I have ever provided but the story is so well told and the narrator really gives you a true sense of being actually in the story. looking forward to more titles by author and narrator.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional

The storyline and pace along with the superb narration- kept me gripped.
I absolutely loved this book

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful