Listen free for 30 days

Poems of a Broken Soul

Narrated by: Dana La Voz
Length: 10 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Poems of a Broken Soul is a collection of poetry and prose about love, loss, and heartbreak. Iza Tirado explores the themes of romance, emotional endurance, and hope in this moving and powerful collection of poems.

It’s 10:50 pm and I’m laying wide awake in my bed

Thinking about you and everything you have said to me in the past

I’m thinking about all the laughs we had

All smiles we shared with each other

All the tears I shed because I thought you were ignoring me

When you weren’t

I’m thinking about how foolish I was because I didn’t notice any of the signs

That showed you didn’t care like you said

You weren’t always busy

Like you said

You just wanted an excuse so you didn’t have to be seen in public with me

I’m filled with self-hatred due to this I was so naive to think anybody would

Care about me

When I know nobody sane would and will

©2019 Iza Tirado (P)2019 Iza Tirado

What listeners say about Poems of a Broken Soul

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.