Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Desperate Housewives meets Hitchcock's The Birds. Book eight of 12 in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humored, and deliciously bite-sized.

Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.

©2016 JT Lawrence (P)2017 JT Lawrence

What listeners say about Pigeon Pair

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Catrina P
  • Catrina P
  • 17-09-19

Pigeon Pair

How one family dealt with the vermin problem that continued to plague them. An interesting short tale written by JT Lawrence and narrated by Bianca Flanders. I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shannon G
  • Shannon G
  • 23-07-19

Humans vs Pigeons

Considering I have seen The Birds but not Desperate Housewives, the blurb didn't do much for me on this one. I don't think I would have compared this short to The Birds. The pigeons don't really act like the same. I was hoping for more twisted actions from the pigeons that wasn't there due to The Birds reference. This is not a bad short but not one of JT Lawrence's better ones. There are many others I prefer over this one. The narration was excellent. Bianca Flanders did a wonderful job. I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.