Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £3.69

Buy Now for £3.69

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Desperate Housewives meets Hitchcock's The Birds. Book eight of 12 in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humored, and deliciously bite-sized.

Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.

©2016 JT Lawrence (P)2017 JT Lawrence

What listeners say about Pigeon Pair

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Catrina P
  • Catrina P
  • 17-09-19

Pigeon Pair

How one family dealt with the vermin problem that continued to plague them.

An interesting short tale written by JT Lawrence and narrated by Bianca Flanders.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shannon G
  • Shannon G
  • 23-07-19

Humans vs Pigeons

Considering I have seen The Birds but not Desperate Housewives, the blurb didn't do much for me on this one. I don't think I would have compared this short to The Birds. The pigeons don't really act like the same. I was hoping for more twisted actions from the pigeons that wasn't there due to The Birds reference. This is not a bad short but not one of JT Lawrence's better ones. There are many others I prefer over this one. The narration was excellent. Bianca Flanders did a wonderful job.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.