Listen free for 30 days

Pages of My Heart, Book Two

A Collection of Inspirational Poems
Narrated by: Jas Walker
Series: Pages of My Heart, Book 2
Length: 2 hrs and 5 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Life gives us experiences as we interact with fellow human beings. I find it hard to close my eyes to what people do. The evil that is in the world will not give my mind a rest. 

The eyes and ears are wonderful organs with which nature has endowed us. They keep sending messages to my heart. As I spend each day, I reflect on what my eyes have seen and what my ears have heard. I see and hear the evil that people do. All these things ache my heart. 

On several occasions, I have asked myself, “Why do human beings behave like this? Why is there so much evil in the human heart?” I know, of course, that I don’t have the answer. 

I have previously expressed my thoughts as a collection of poems in Pages of My Heart: Book One. But these thoughts keep coming into my heart, and I cannot leave them there. I have got to bring them out and leave my heart bare again. Pages of My Heart: Book Two provides a further expression of those thoughts collected into poetry.

©2018 Joe Kenogbon (P)2018 Joe Kenogbon

What members say