Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
One Little Sigh cover art

One Little Sigh

By: Shannon Hollinger
Narrated by: Amelia Sciandra
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Girl Who Lied cover art
The Nowhere Girls cover art
The Little Grave cover art
Three Drowned Girls cover art
The Girls in the Snow cover art
Her Silent Bones cover art
Don't Let Her Go cover art
The Killer's Daughter cover art
One Left Alive: A Heart-Stopping and Gripping Crime Thriller cover art
The Girl Who Survived cover art
Lose Your Breath cover art
Shadow Falls cover art
Black Crow Cabin cover art
Vanishing Girls cover art
The Haunting on West 10th Street cover art
The Therapy Room cover art

Summary

The small child floats so gently in the water, he could be peacefully asleep: but the cold blue of his skin reveals his fate. One mother’s little boy is never coming home again.

When Chief Maggie Riley sees the body of the small boy still dressed in pyjamas in Beaverhead Lake, her heart breaks. Little Patrick Warner went missing last night. Despite immediately calling the entire town of Coyote Cove into action, Maggie’s desperate search failed. Even worse, it’s clear it was murder: Patrick took his last breath long before he entered the water.

Maggie is devastated—Patrick reminds her so much of her beautiful younger brother, gone for so long. Visiting the tiny, rumpled bed where Patrick’s teddy bear still lies, and where Patrick was last seen by his mother Jenny, Maggie’s grief turns to rage. She is determined to bring whoever hurt Patrick to justice.

In this isolated community, someone must know something. But no one will talk. And if his family had nothing to do with it, why are they so secretive? As Maggie’s investigation gathers pace, her emotions threaten to overwhelm her. She still doesn’t know her brother’s fate—she won’t let that happen for little Patrick.

But when Jenny suddenly disappears, suspicions whirl around her role in Patrick’s death. Could she have been lying all this time? Or is Jenny herself in terrible danger too? To uncover the truth before more innocent lives are lost, and lay her demons to rest, Maggie will have to risk not only those closest to her but her own life too…

An utterly addictive crime thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Mary Stone and Melinda Leigh.

©2024 Shannon Hollinger (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about One Little Sigh

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.