Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A big family. A whole lot of secrets. A Christmas to remember.... 

This year, Lottie is hosting one last big family Christmas at the home she grew up in - just like her Nana would have wanted. But when her relatives descend on the old manor house, Lottie gets more than she bargained for.

Every family has its secrets, but in this family, everybody has one! 

So, between cooking a Christmas dinner, keeping tensions at bay and a stray dog out of mischief, she has plenty on her plate (and not just misshapen sausage rolls and a frozen turkey). And then her first love shows up - nine years after he walked out of her life. Can Lottie make their last family Christmas one to remember...for the right reasons? 

A festive treat to curl up with this Christmas, perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Trisha Ashley.

©2020 Bella Osborne (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Bursting with festive cheer, hilarity and heartwarming romance." (Cressida McLaughlin)  

"Loved this story of one woman trying to hold her family together - and wondering if it’s worth it. Bella Osborne’s on my list of must-read authors." (Sue Moorcroft)

"Perfect to curl up with on a cold winter’s day. Bella’s books will leave you with the warmest of glows." (Phillipa Ashley) 

What listeners say about One Family Christmas

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

one family Christmas

absolutely brilliant .... lovely Christmas story well written and well read ..... highly recommended ...

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely funny book!

Bella Osborne at her best, I enjoyed all the twists and turns of a slightly chaotic family all with their own agenda with a brilliant heroine in their midst!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A hearty festive story!

An easy going festive read. Nice characters, gentle plot. Cosy. Filled my need for a Christmassy listen!