Listen free for 30 days

Noble Intentions

Narrated by: Dennis Holland
Series: Jack Noble, Book 4
Length: 12 hrs and 27 mins
4 out of 5 stars (18 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Jack Noble. Assassin for hire. Spy. Thief. He makes no mistakes. Passes no judgement. Feels no remorse. So why does he stop to help a lost child moments before he's supposed to complete a deal with one of the East Coast's top crime bosses?

A simple decision that places Jack in unfamiliar territory. He's become the hunted and finds himself in a race against time to save those closest to him. Noble Intentions: Season One is a fast-paced, suspenseful thriller full of underworld crime and government secrets from USA Today best-selling author L. T. Ryan. Fans of Jack Reacher, Jason Bourne, and Mitch Rapp will likely enjoy this series. Season one is a compilation of episodes one through five. Seasons two, three, and four, as well as four Jack Noble novels, are now available.

©2012 L.T. Ryan (P)2015 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't put it down.

I love this book. Non-stop action. Fantastic characters. A heart-thumping thriller. And a great narrator who brought the story alive. Off to download season 2.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars

Mixed feelings about this.

Full of action. Three main characters (and their adversaries) often acting separately - so lots going on. An awful lot of dead bodies. I lost interest somewhat during the middle after rather too many cycles of capture and escape, injury and recovery - I feel this is all a little (or a lot!!) far-fetched and some actions are rather inexplicable at times. I nearly didn't finish the book - it is rather longer than previous episodes in the series - but I don't like not seeing the tale through and to be fair the last quarter of the book retained my interest and was more engaging - setting the stage for Jack, Clarissa and Bear to embark on separate adventures methinks. I don't think I'll be continuing the reading the series very soon - though I suspect I will do eventually - when I feel that I can survive another bout of non stop mayhem perhaps. So if you like a fairly complex plot ,with lots of largely gratuitous violence, protagonists having somewhat dubious morals - with loyalty their main redeeming feature - and distinctly more than 9 lives each ...then this is for you.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wayne
  • Wayne
  • 22-01-18

5 stars for the incredible ending!!

I rated the first three novels in the Jack Noble espionage/suspense thriller series 4 stars. Noble Intentions gets 5 stars. Like the earlier novels in the series this one has a strong plot, lots of action, intense suspense and excellent narration. But the ending of Noble Intentions is absolutely stunning, and that makes the difference. Listeners who like almost any mystery/thriller sub-genre such as suspense, espionage, modern detective, etc. should give the Jack Noble series a try.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-08-19

struggled to finish

struggled to finish. the series has degraded since the first book. Won't be reading another one

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lady j Onque
  • lady j Onque
  • 30-07-19

Loved it! Great twists and turns.

Definitely going to finish reading the series. Jack Noble is a BEAST! And so is his friend Bear.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for kdk128
  • kdk128
  • 24-09-18

Couldn’t get into this book

I didn’t see any character development and the book seemed to be based on senseless killing as the solution to everything. There really wasn’t an ending. Nothing was resolved and this just seemed to try to set up a sequel book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M Jenifer
  • M Jenifer
  • 09-08-18

thanks

enjoyed very much will read again and again thanks Lt
looking forward to more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Texasowl
  • Texasowl
  • 25-07-18

I couldn't put the book down

This was an intriguing story with many twist and turns. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to it.
However, spoiler alert. The author was trying for a cliffhanger and bombed it. In my humble opinion, the ending sucked!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Riana
  • Riana
  • 04-07-18

To much swearing

Great story but unfortunately a lot of swearing which I found unnecessary and I couldn’t relate.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for chet
  • chet
  • 02-07-18

Not the worst book ever but....

This book made me stop following the series. Too many people and groups involved in the story. Sick of the vastly exaggerated reach of the crime bosses. A lot not to like about this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mitchell weissman
  • mitchell weissman
  • 29-05-18

WOW from start to finish

great. book iin the series, got to get to the next one to find out the continuing saga

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A.Fro
  • A.Fro
  • 02-01-18

Over the top....

I really enjoyed the other Noble stories, but this one was A little Extreme. I did like that in this story we get to hear viewpoints from all the different characters. What I didn’t like was that every situation in the book turned into someone killing somebody. It was just over the top for me.