Listen free for 30 days

Noble Intentions

Narrated by: Dennis Holland
Series: Jack Noble, Book 4
Length: 12 hrs and 27 mins
4.1 out of 5 stars (26 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Jack Noble. Assassin for hire. Spy. Thief. He makes no mistakes. Passes no judgement. Feels no remorse. So why does he stop to help a lost child moments before he's supposed to complete a deal with one of the East Coast's top crime bosses?

A simple decision that places Jack in unfamiliar territory. He's become the hunted and finds himself in a race against time to save those closest to him. Noble Intentions: Season One is a fast-paced, suspenseful thriller full of underworld crime and government secrets from USA Today best-selling author L. T. Ryan. Fans of Jack Reacher, Jason Bourne, and Mitch Rapp will likely enjoy this series. Season one is a compilation of episodes one through five. Seasons two, three, and four, as well as four Jack Noble novels, are now available.

©2012 L.T. Ryan (P)2015 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about Noble Intentions

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't put it down.

I love this book. Non-stop action. Fantastic characters. A heart-thumping thriller. And a great narrator who brought the story alive. Off to download season 2.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars

Mixed feelings about this.

Full of action. Three main characters (and their adversaries) often acting separately - so lots going on. An awful lot of dead bodies. I lost interest somewhat during the middle after rather too many cycles of capture and escape, injury and recovery - I feel this is all a little (or a lot!!) far-fetched and some actions are rather inexplicable at times. I nearly didn't finish the book - it is rather longer than previous episodes in the series - but I don't like not seeing the tale through and to be fair the last quarter of the book retained my interest and was more engaging - setting the stage for Jack, Clarissa and Bear to embark on separate adventures methinks. I don't think I'll be continuing the reading the series very soon - though I suspect I will do eventually - when I feel that I can survive another bout of non stop mayhem perhaps. So if you like a fairly complex plot ,with lots of largely gratuitous violence, protagonists having somewhat dubious morals - with loyalty their main redeeming feature - and distinctly more than 9 lives each ...then this is for you.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wayne
  • Wayne
  • 22-01-18

5 stars for the incredible ending!!

I rated the first three novels in the Jack Noble espionage/suspense thriller series 4 stars. Noble Intentions gets 5 stars. Like the earlier novels in the series this one has a strong plot, lots of action, intense suspense and excellent narration. But the ending of Noble Intentions is absolutely stunning, and that makes the difference. Listeners who like almost any mystery/thriller sub-genre such as suspense, espionage, modern detective, etc. should give the Jack Noble series a try.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joyce Reece
  • Joyce Reece
  • 03-11-19

Great Story

Wow! L. T. Ryan wrote a great story! Lots of action, suspense and some great characters. I have enjoyed all of the previous books in the set but this one would not let me go until I finished it. So so good! Dennis Holland delivers a heck of a good performance adding depth to the story and characters.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 27-04-20

great continuation of Jack Noble series

awesome story line fast paced and action packed dark humor. a must read for jack Noble fans

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Maremare13
  • Maremare13
  • 01-11-19

Great story & narration!!

Great story & narration! This was the first book by L. T. Ryan , and I will be reading more!!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ND Roughrider
  • ND Roughrider
  • 29-08-19

Another great story by L. T. Rhyan

L.T. Rhyan does it again with another Jack Noble book in the series, must read the next one! Can't leave me hanging!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 01-08-19

struggled to finish

struggled to finish. the series has degraded since the first book. Won't be reading another one

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jill Theus
  • Jill Theus
  • 30-07-19

Loved it! Great twists and turns.

Definitely going to finish reading the series. Jack Noble is a BEAST! And so is his friend Bear.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for kdk128
  • kdk128
  • 24-09-18

Couldn’t get into this book

I didn’t see any character development and the book seemed to be based on senseless killing as the solution to everything. There really wasn’t an ending. Nothing was resolved and this just seemed to try to set up a sequel book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M Jenifer
  • M Jenifer
  • 09-08-18

thanks

enjoyed very much will read again and again thanks Lt looking forward to more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Texasowl
  • Texasowl
  • 25-07-18

I couldn't put the book down

This was an intriguing story with many twist and turns. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to it. However, spoiler alert. The author was trying for a cliffhanger and bombed it. In my humble opinion, the ending sucked!