Listen free for 30 days

No Judgments

By: Meg Cabot
Narrated by: Piper Goodeve
Series: Little Bridge Island, Book 1
Length: 8 hrs and 44 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Escape to Little Bridge Island in the first full-length novel in a brand-new series from Meg Cabot. 

The storm of the century is about to hit Little Bridge Island, Florida - and it's sending waves crashing through Sabrina 'Bree' Beckham's love life. 

When a massive hurricane severs all power and cell service to Little Bridge Island - as well as its connection to the mainland - 25-year-old Bree Beckham isn't first. 

She's already escaped one storm - her emotionally abusive ex - so a hurricane seems like it will be a piece of cake. But animal-loving Bree does become alarmed when she realises how many islanders have been cut off from their beloved pets. 

Now it's up to her to save as many of Little Bridge's cats and dogs as she can...but to do so, she's going to need help - help she has no choice but to accept from her boss' sexy nephew, Drew Hartwell, the Mermaid Café's most notorious heartbreaker.  

But when Bree starts falling for Drew, she has to ask herself if her island fling was only a result of the stormy weather, or if it could last during clear skies too?

©2019 Meg Cabot (P)2019 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"Meg Cabot is chick-lit royalty." (Newsweek)

"Her trademark humour makes for compulsive reading." (Publishers Weekly)    

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.