Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The rules for demon slaying are simple. 

Rule Number One: Never save a demon’s life. Oops. 

Lyn Conway is a hot mess. She's past due on her rent, can't get clients to take her paranormal investigations business seriously, and...oh yeah, she's a demon hunter who broke the ultimate rule. She didn't mean to save a demon's life. She thought she was saving a cute guy from a horrific attack. But now? 

Sam. Won't. Die. That is, he won't die until she does. 

Being bound to a gorgeous demon isn't all that bad, until women who look suspiciously similar to Lyn start dropping dead with a demonic seal carved into their flesh. The tables have turned. The hunter is being hunted. Fortunately, Lyn lives with her number one suspect. 

Never Save a Demon is the first book in the Daughter of Eve series. If you like young, fresh urban fantasy with a kick-ass heroine, lots of goofy comedy, and a complicated paranormal romance, then you'll love this new pause resister by award-winning author J.D. Brown. 

Perfect for fans of Darynda Jones, Illona Andrews, and Izzy Shows.

©2018 J.D. Brown (P)2018 J.D. Brown

What listeners say about Never Save a Demon

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 24-09-18

Love it!

I found the book a couple of months ago on Kindle Unlimited and I really liked it. When I read the book was going to be on Audible, I quickly jumped on when I saw it was available. The Narration was almost what I was picturing in my head when I was reading the book. The story itself was a very fun book, I can not recommend both the book and the audio book enough.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for CLB
  • CLB
  • 14-08-18

Great

Fun story, great read, worth the time. The voice of the Grandmother was great! Looking forward to book 2.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lindsey
  • Lindsey
  • 24-08-18

Not Bad for a new series

This story is funny and Witty. It’s main characters show promise. It’s set up for a series with this first book giving you a taste of things to come. The Romance part is a slow burn. Sam and Lyn are just starting to connect and realize they might have romantic feelings despite the inherent odds against them. Mainly that he is a demon and she is a daughter of Eve; who’s main purpose is to kill demon kind. We soon learn that there is more to Same then meets the eye. For starters he is more angel than demon still. The sides become blurred once more information is presented. I can’t wait to see how things develop. Only negatives in this book are the cliffhanger and mediocre narration. I hope book to has much more in the romance department!

1 person found this helpful