Regular price: £19.39

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

Even a drifter has to stop once in a while....

Jack Noble has crossed the country, never staying too long in one spot. He's not running or hiding. He's buying time. Simply living until the day he can disappear and provide his daughter with a normal life.

But when his Jeep dies outside a small Texas town, he finds a reason to stick around for a couple days. An old friend. Someone he thought was gone from his life forever.

It quickly becomes evident that there is more going on in the town than Jack realized, and soon he's drawn into a web of secrets and lies that will forever change his life.

Never Cry Mercy is the 10th book in the explosive Jack Noble thriller series by USA Today best-selling author L.T. Ryan. Fans of Tom Clancy, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, and Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne will enjoy this suspense-filled Jack Noble thriller.

©2016 L.T. Ryan (P)2016 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Wayne
  • 20-03-18

Jack Noble tries to stay off the CIA's radar!

Author L. T. Ryan's Jack Noble series novels are espionage thrillers, but Never Cry Mercy has Jack wandering the US trying to stay off the CIA's radar so he can spend time with his young daughter. The novel flashes frequently between 1988 when he was 12 years old and when his young sister was murdered and today (actually 2016). Jack also runs into and renews his relationship with an old flame, an ex-NYC cop who is now in the FBI's witness protection program. Never Cry Mercy easily earns 5 stars. Dennis Holland's narration does also.

This is Book 10 in the 11 novel Jack Noble series. I highly recommend all novels in this marvelous suspense mystery/thriller series.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Ryan lollis
  • 28-08-18

I am Torn

I love the idea of the character, it has amazing potential and is sometimes perfect. But why does jack have to be such an asshole all the time? I feel like he is usually a hard ass at all the wrong times..then stupid as all hell when he should be a hard ass..I mean come on Jack Reacher is a super bad ass but more humble and therefor more likable..I am in for the long hall now.10 books in 6 weeks but i wish it didnt feel like the author hated his own character..lol

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • shewhoreads
  • 10-08-18

What goes around , comes around.

You can't escape fate. No matter where he gies, it finds him. Glad that something was resolved in his life. Liievthevrestbof the series, Jack fights his waybout. He does so with the best intentiind. Still, the past comes back to haunt h im. More straight forward than some of the other books. Looking forward to the multilayered approach and well developed characters again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Buyerrrr
  • 20-12-17

Awesome

Another amazing ride keep up the great work you got me addicted. Audible is awesome



passangerd

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 13-12-17

Another Home Run!

As with every novel in this series, L.T.Ryan has a other hit. The action and intrigue never stops, and just when you think you have it all figured out Ryan switches it up again. I can't wait for the next Jack Nobel novel in this great series.