Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • My Big Greek Summer

  • A Feel-Good Funny Romantic Comedy About Second Chances!
  • By: Sue Roberts
  • Narrated by: Katie Villa
  • Length: 7 hrs and 2 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (88 ratings)

£0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
My Big Greek Summer cover art

My Big Greek Summer

By: Sue Roberts
Narrated by: Katie Villa
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

What Happens in Greece cover art
Going Greek cover art
Greece Actually cover art
My Very Italian Holiday cover art
A Very French Affair cover art
You, Me and Italy cover art
A Taste of Greek Summer cover art
The Matchmaker cover art
My Greek Island Summer cover art
Better Off Wed cover art
A Winter Bride cover art
Under a Greek Sun cover art
Long Time No Sea cover art
Tell the Girl cover art
The Greek Escape cover art
The Cottage at Hope Cove: A Wonderfully Uplifting Holiday Romance cover art

Summary

A holiday can solve everything...can’t it? A hilarious, hot new summer escape about kissing your past good-bye and learning to love again....

Carefree, 30-something Mandy thought she’d be married to first love Danny forever. 

So when she discovers her heartthrob husband has had a fling, she realizes it’s time to make some big changes. But what will Mandy do now she’s single for the first time in her adult life? 

Determined to find her spark again, Mandy hops on a plane, ready for adventure and a second chance at happiness. Escaping to a sun-drenched Greek island, the glittering blue seas, golden beaches, and delicious cocktails are exactly what she needs.

Over one spontaneous summer, Mandy has the time of her life making new friends in a pretty little Mediterranean village by the sea. And she finds herself unexpectedly falling for a tall, dark, handsome stranger. But Mandy soon realizes that even paradise has its problems.... 

Can a holiday romance really heal her broken heart? Or will someone in Mandy’s old life call her home again? 

A hilarious feel-good story of laughter, sunshine, and living life to the full, perfect for fans of Kat French, Jenny Oliver, and Carole Matthews.

©2018 Sue Roberts (P)2018 Bookouture
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about My Big Greek Summer

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant. Highly recommended.

Excellent. A feel good read. Very amusing and I never wanted it to end. First class.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I need a summer like this!

Very enjoyable story. Helped me escape my day to day routine and escape for a while.

Would definitely recommend.

Thank you.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved It!

Oh how I love this books, and Katie Vella narration, I was loving the descriptions of Greece and loved that the heroine is like us - Ditsy - but Lovable - We've all had the sunburn and the hangovers, It was one of the best books I've listened to

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

the bumpy road of life and love

an easygoing enjoyable listen, heartwarming and positive, a good pick me up on a grey day

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Pure indulgent joy.

What a wonderful book, I really couldn't stop listening, narrated beautifully, I feel I've made friends and experienced a little piece of Greece.
Close your eyes and you are there meeting the characters living the moment. Absolutely brilliant really really loved every chapter.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good, entertaining listen!

A lovely, light, romantic summer story. The narrator was great too ... Well worth a punt!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful!

Listened to this on holiday in Greece (albeit in Crete not Rhodes).made it extra special.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

lovely story (writing itself was a bit amateur)

just the way it was phrased sometimes, I thought it could've been written better! but I thought the story was original and I enjoyed it!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

My Big Greek Summer

The title of this book, makes you think it will be a fun uplifting book. I struggled through 13 chapters, & gave up. Instead I found it depressing. Certainly not one of the authors best books.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Pretty awful!

Very disappointing- completely silly and unbelievable even for chick lit. I hung on but was glad when it finished.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful