Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Murder on Stage

  • An Edie York Mystery, Book 3
  • By: F.L. Everett
  • Narrated by: Zoe Mills
  • Length: 8 hrs and 35 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Murder on Stage cover art

Murder on Stage

By: F.L. Everett
Narrated by: Zoe Mills
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

Murder in Mayfair cover art
Murder at an English Pub cover art
Heathcliff Lennox - France 1918 cover art
Murder at the Dolphin Hotel: A Gripping Cozy Historical Mystery cover art
D Is for Death cover art
How to Solve Murders Like a Lady cover art
The Dog Park Detectives cover art
A Report of Murder cover art
The Picture House Murders cover art
Cleopatra Fox Mysteries Boxed Set, Books 1-3 cover art
The Art of Murder cover art
Murder at the Grand Hotel cover art
Murder at Everham Hall cover art
Maisie Dobbs cover art
Death Among the Diamonds cover art
Poison at the Village Show cover art

Summary

England, 1941. Trainee reporter Edie York is doing her best to keep calm and carry on despite London’s Blitz dominating the news. But, at the theatre one night, she is thrust into a shocking mystery when the lead actor drops dead on stage…

The Victory Gang Parade theatre group are in town, entertaining the troops and the determinedly cheerful people of Manchester with their spectacular all-singing all-dancing show. But We’ll Meet Again becomes impossible for two cast members, when Leonard Lessiter dies suddenly mid-song, and leading lady Ginny Sutton goes missing the very same night.

Reluctantly encouraged by DCI Louis Brennan–up to his ears catching looters and ration cheats–to investigate, Edie interviews the cast and quickly uncovers jealousies, lies and back-stabbings galore. From former lovers to bitter rejects, old hands to up-and-coming ingénues, any one of them could be guilty. And the leading lady Ginny is still missing.

Then Edie gets caught in a bombing raid and finds her chief suspect stabbed with a stage dagger. As the body count climbs, will Edie and Louis find Ginny alive? Can they uncover the most theatrical killer they’ve ever encountered? Or will it be the final curtain call for the detecting duo…?

A compelling and addictive historical cozy mystery perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Agatha Christie. Totally and utterly charming, this is the perfect book to snuggle up and race through an evening with.

©2024 F.L. Everett (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Murder on Stage

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.