Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Welcome to Forest River, New York, where perfection is a requirement. The Lululemon-clad moms are perfectly toned, expertly highlighted, and magnificently manicured. The women spend their days practicing Pilates, shopping for shoes, and doing everything in their power to ensure their children never experience a difficult day. 

PTA President Jackie Martin is the envy of the mothers. She has a loyal and handsome husband, she hosts elaborate parties, and her eldest daughter, Hayley, is the most popular child in the fifth grade. Her life appears flawless, but is life ever what it seems to be? 

After receiving a painful blow, when Hayley was in kindergarten, Jackie clawed her way into PTA power. She lived her life by the adage "Proper planning prevents poor performance". Her attention to detail (okay, fine - her control-freak nature) served her well until she experiences the ultimate betrayal. 

Angry and hurt, old emotional wounds are ripped open as Jackie realizes she doesn't know who she can trust. Jackie must reevaluate her life, her friendships, and the choices she has made. Will she finally let her guard down and show the world the real Jackie Martin? 

A hilarious and heartwarming novel that’s perfect for fans of Class Mom!, Mom Boss is the stand-alone prequel to Go On, Girl and Mom Genes

©2020 Hilary Grossman (P)2020 Hilary Grossman

What listeners say about Mom Boss

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.