Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £13.79

Buy Now for £13.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Strange things are happening to the kids in Mima's neighborhood. Blue mouths, webbed feet, clucking like a chicken. Some are disappearing altogether.

The grown-ups are stumped - as grown-ups often are. But the clues are there for someone willing to look hard enough. And Mima and her friends are on the case.

A funny middle grade mystery for fans of Andy Shepherd's The Boy Who Grew Dragons, Andy Stanton's Mr. Gum, and Pamela Butchart's Baby Alien series.

©2020 Kate Poels (P)2020 Kate Poels

More from the same

What listeners say about Mima Malone and the Mad Bad Inventor

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.