Try an audiobook on us

Machimagic: An Illustrated Short Story Collection

Spitwrite, Book 1
Length: 3 hrs and 47 mins
Regular price: £13.79
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


This collection contains short stories inspired by the word prompts and the daily sketches of two artists. Stories included:


  • "Machimagic"
  • "Mecha-chicken Race"
  • "Sweet, hot Taffy"
  • "Have you Tried Turning Her off and on Again?"
  • "Come and Get It"
  • "Hewoo"
  • "Berenice’s Hair"
  • "Closely Guarded Secret"
  • "The Veil"
  • "Fluffy or Shiny?"
  • "Explosive Decompression"
  • "Welcome to the Asterism"
  • "Sir Patrick and the Mermaid"
  • "The Redjus"
  • "Generations of Gold"
  • "A Trillion-Dollar Rock"
  • "Messenger in a Bottle"
  • "Gorgoneion"

Some stories are sci-fi, some are fantasy, and some are even based on mythology. The important thing is that these are all inspired by the daily sketches made by philtomato and bloodsplach. One sketch per day, one story per day. The result is the collection you’re listening to right now. This is audiobook one of the Spitwrite series.

Warning: Machimagic is not suitable for children.  

©2019 George Saoulidis (P)2019 George Saoulidis

What members say