Listen free for 30 days

Love Beyond Words

City Lights Series, Book 1 - San Francisco
Narrated by: Mia Madison
Series: City Lights Series, Book 1
Length: 11 hrs and 7 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


She thought the best love affairs only happened in books....

Traumatized by the deaths of her parents three years ago, Natalie Hewitt lives an introverted life, taking college classes during the day and working as a barista in a coffee shop at night. A passionate reader, she uses the writing of the world-famous and reclusive novelist Rafael Melendez Mendon to assuage her grief. His words are the only refuge from her pain, and she is certain his characters are better company than anyone she could meet in real life.

Julian Kovac is a millionaire and a recluse. He lives a life of self-imposed seclusion in order to protect a secret and honor his dying mother's last wish. He walks into Natalie's cafe one summer evening, and both of their lives are forever altered by the intense, slow-burn love that blooms between them.

But Julian's secret is both the most wonderful revelation Natalie could possibly imagine...and the very thing that could tear them apart. 

Contains mature themes.

©2014 Emma Scott (P)2019 Tantor

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mama Lewis
  • Mama Lewis
  • 02-03-19

Everything and more

Perfect romance-to-storyline ratio and SO much build up to romance, but well worth the wait!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kans
  • Kans
  • 01-08-19

Great Listen/Read

I have not enjoyed a book as much as this in a long time. It surprised me and had me on the edge many times.

1 person found this helpful