Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £9.69

Buy Now for £9.69

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Paul Locksley's latest assignment was supposed to reestablish his career as a dependable spy. Not an excellent or indispensable one, but dependable. If only things had turned out that way. 

Locksley is the first in a series of classical spy thrillers updated for the modern era. 

Sent as a teacher in a girls' boarding school in a small but affluent town in the Home Counties, Paul Locksley immediately comes unstuck. The French teacher Maria Leclerc turns his head, and the two subjects of his investigation give him immediate problems. They are the gardener and the daughter of a notorious Iranian businessman, both believed by the security services to be involved in international terrorism. Can Locksley defeat his own demons and revive his career? 

Fans of Frederick Forsyth and John Le Carré should enjoy Locksley.

©2017 P C Dettmann (P)2020 P C Dettmann

More from the same

Author

Narrator

What listeners say about Locksley

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.