Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Sun, sea and inescapable exes....

Peach is excited to hear that her sister, Di, is getting married. Of course, she would have preferred her little sister to be engaged to someone she's known longer than a week - and the fact that his name is Charles doesn't bode well - but who is she to judge? After all, her own love life is non-existent, and who doesn't love a destination wedding? 

Whisked away to the gorgeous Italian coast, Peach assumes her role as chief bridesmaid and, despite her reservations about the groom, she tries to ensure everything goes to plan. 

But weddings are never straightforward affairs...throw in some unexpected guests in the form of ex-boyfriends and one night stands, and soon enough there is more drama than a reality TV show. 

Can Peach keep the show on the road, or might she end up in a whirlwind romance of her own?

Escape to the stunning Italian coast with best seller Portia MacIntosh. Perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald and Mhairi MacFarlane.

©2021 Portia MacIntosh (P)2021 Boldwood Books Ltd

What listeners say about Life's a Beach

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Life's a beach

Love love loved it. Very funny and made me laugh out loud. Did not want it to end but I did because I wanted to know how things were going to end. First book of hers and gas certainly given me an appitite for more. ❤️❤️❤️

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great!!

I have listened to a few of this authors books now, they're just so easy to listen to. Nothing to heavy and makes you feel good. This is no exception, the characters are great and there is a bit of light hearted humour that I found myself chuckling to. It does help if the narrator is good and I have to say she definitely is!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another fabulous Portia Macintosh book

Lovely fun story to lose yourself in. As usual Karen Cass is a delight to listen too . Loved the journey back to San Valentino too

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Portia Macintosh hasn’t let me down yet again!

LOVE her style of writing , proper LOL moments but also with a beautiful storyline.

Easy read/listen .. couldn’t put it down!

Definitely recommend x