Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Last Seen Alive

  • Detective Amanda Steele, Book 6
  • By: Carolyn Arnold
  • Narrated by: Lisa Rost-Welling
  • Length: 8 hrs and 43 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

£0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Last Seen Alive cover art

Last Seen Alive

By: Carolyn Arnold
Narrated by: Lisa Rost-Welling
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Little Grave cover art
Eleven cover art
Ties That Bind cover art
Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller cover art
Silenced Girls cover art
The Dancing Girls cover art
Vanishing Girls cover art
The Girls in the Snow cover art
The Silent Dolls cover art
Night Fall cover art
Lose Your Breath cover art
Shadow Falls cover art
Wildflowers Girls cover art
One Left Alive: A Heart-Stopping and Gripping Crime Thriller cover art
The Girl in the Pink Shoes cover art
Where Lost Girls Go: A Totally Addictive Mystery and Suspense Novel cover art

Summary

The woman lies so still as her blood soaks into the soft bedcovers beneath her. A tear runs down her face as she looks at the wedding band on her finger. She had loved her husband so much....

When Detective Amanda Steele unexpectedly reconnects with an old boyfriend, the last thing she expects to see lying on his bed is the dead body of his wife, Claire, who walked out on him four years ago.

Logan begs Amanda to believe he’s innocent. But she doesn’t miss the gun on a nearby table, and she’s torn when forensics reveal that not only was this the murder weapon, but Logan’s fingerprints are all over it.... Could he have been framed? Or is he using his connection to Amanda to get away with murder?

Determined to uncover the truth, Amanda retraces Claire’s last steps and finds that she visited her best friend the day before her death. But Amanda is devastated to discover that the friend died in a car accident just hours after meeting with Claire. What deadly secret connected them, and could more women be in danger?

But the killer is closer than Amanda realizes, and when her beloved daughter, Zoe, is threatened, she’s suddenly in a race to find the final clue before the person she loves most pays the price....

A totally compulsive crime thriller! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine.

©2022 Carolyn Arnold (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Last Seen Alive

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.