Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Kiss Her Once for Me

  • A Novel
  • By: Alison Cochrun
  • Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
  • Length: 10 hrs and 38 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (52 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Kiss Her Once for Me cover art

Kiss Her Once for Me

By: Alison Cochrun
Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Love at First Set cover art
Elements of Chemistry cover art
Written in the Stars cover art
Stars Collide cover art
Broken Beyond Repair cover art
Something's Different cover art
Those Who Wait cover art
When You Least Expect It cover art
The Billionaire Scrooge Next Door cover art
The Forever Factor cover art
Holiday with You cover art
The Senator's Wife cover art
A Family Affair cover art
Chemistry cover art
Down to a Science cover art
Lucky in Lace cover art

Summary

Winner of Lambda Literary Award for Best LGBTQ+ Romance

A Best New Holiday Romance by PopSugar, BuzzFeed, Refinery29, and more!

The author of the “swoon-worthy debut” (Harper’s Bazaar) The Charm Offensive returns with a festive romantic comedy about a woman who fakes an engagement with her landlord…only to fall for his sister.

One year ago, recent Portland transplant Ellie Oliver had her dream job in animation and a Christmas Eve meet-cute with a woman at a bookstore that led her to fall in love over the course of a single night. But after a betrayal the next morning and the loss of her job soon after, she finds herself adrift, alone, and desperate for money.

Finding work at a local coffee shop, she’s just getting through the days—until Andrew, the shop’s landlord, proposes a shocking, drunken plan: a marriage of convenience that will give him his recent inheritance and alleviate Ellie’s financial woes and isolation. They make a plan to spend the holidays together at his family cabin to keep up the ruse. But when Andrew introduces his new fiancée to his sister, Ellie is shocked to discover it’s Jack—the mysterious woman she fell for over the course of one magical Christmas Eve the year before. Now, Ellie must choose between the safety of a fake relationship and the risk of something real.

Perfect for fans of Written in the Stars and One Day in December, Kiss Her Once for Me is the queer holiday rom-com that you’ll want to cozy up with next to the fire.

©2022 Alison Cochrun. All rights reserved. (P)2022 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic reviews

"Naudus leans into the novel’s over-the-top silliness, voicing Ellie with a mixture of pent-up hurt and bubbly optimism. Naudus makes the banter between Ellie and Jack sparkle, gives both of Jack’s grandmas unforgettable no-nonsense voices, and delivers the emotional scenes with just enough feeling to make them seem real."AudioFile Magazine

What listeners say about Kiss Her Once for Me

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fantastic

fantastic no notes 10 out of 10 would recommend pls inject this story into my veins

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sweet and heartwarming

I loved this a lot. It was sweet, and the perfect romance for the holidays. The author manages to write relatable characters, and I think this book will satisfy everyone (especially queer people) who are looking for a cute holiday romance.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

An exceptionally good novel. Fabulous.

Beautifully written and, for a very pleasant change, really well edited. An original and moving book with great characters and a story that leaves me lost for superlatives. Perfect narration too, brings the whole fabulous ensemble to life in a truly memorable way. Thank you so much Alison Cochrun, Natalie Naudus and all the team for such a perfect listening experience.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

when i tell you i cried

“she tastes like macarons and home. like warm bread. like a home cooked meal. snowball fights and christmas carols and making cookies.”

this book made me cry and i loved every second of it 🫶🏼

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!