Try an audiobook on us

Jess Castle and the Eyeballs of Death

Narrated by: Beth Eyre
Length: 10 hrs and 48 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)
Regular price: £14.39
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Welcome to Castle Kidbury - a pretty town in a green West Country valley. A microcosm of the wider world, it's home to all sorts of people, with all the stresses and joys of modern life, but with a floral clock and a proper butcher's. It also has, for our purposes, a rash of gory murders....

Jess Castle is running away. Again. This time she's running back home, like she swore she never would.

Castle Kidbury, like all small towns, hums with gossip, but now it's plagued with murder of the most gruesome kind. Jess instinctively believes that the hippyish cult camped out on the edge of town are not responsible for the spate of crucifixions that blights the pretty landscape. Her father, a respected judge, despairs of Jess as she infiltrates the cult and manages, not for the first time, to get herself arrested.

Rupert Lawson, a schooldays crush who's now a barrister, bails her out. Jess ropes in a reluctant Rupert as she gatecrashes the murder investigation of DS Eden. A by-the-book copper, Eden has to admit that intuitive, eccentric Jess has the nose of a detective.

As the gory murders pile up, there’s nothing to connect the victims. And yet, the clues are there if you look hard enough.

Perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders and M. C. Beaton, this is cosy crime at its most entertaining and enthralling.
 

©2018 M. B. Vincent (P)2018 Simon & Schuster UK

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Beatrice
  • 27-10-18

Very Good

This is my first book written by M B Vincent, and, it won't be my last. The mystery is creative and well plotted. Jess and the supporting cast are engaging and I look forward to reading about them in future books.

*Offer available from 22nd May 2019 10:00 GMT until 28th May 2019 at 11:59PM GMT. This offer is not available to existing Audible members. Offer applies only to an Audible monthly membership sold by audible.co.uk (http://audible.co.uk/). For the first 4 months of your Audible membership, you will be charged the discounted price of £3.99/month. After the first 4 months, your Audible membership will continue at the then current full price (currently £7.99/month.) until cancelled. Cancel anytime by visiting the Account Details page. Offer limited to one per customer and account, may not be combined with other offers, is non-transferable and may not be resold. Audible reserves the right to modify or cancel the offer at any time. If you violate any of these terms, the offer will be invalid.