Try an audiobook on us

Huntress

Life After, Book 1
Narrated by: Vanessa Moyen
Series: Life After , Book 1
Length: 8 hrs and 48 mins
5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)
Regular price: £18.29
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Death was only the beginning. 

No one's afterlife is as depressing as Audrey's - at least that's what she believes after waking up dead without her memories and being promptly assigned to hunt demons for the rest of eternity. She's convinced there's been a cosmic mistake; after all, she'd rather discuss the color of her nails than break them on angelic weapons. It doesn't help that her trainer, Logan, is as infuriating as he is attractive.

When an ancient weapon of unparalleled power chooses Audrey as its wielder, attracting the attention of the ruler of Hell, Logan is the only one she can trust. With the Satan's eyes now fixed on Audrey, a battle for the safety of the living looms in the shadows.

Fans of The Mortal Instruments, Supernatural, and This Present Darkness won’t want to miss this epic story of unfailing love and adventure. 

What others are saying: 

"The romance is sweet, mysterious, frustrating, and perfect." (Jaymin Eve, USA Today best-selling author)

"Julie Hall is destined to be one of the great fiction writers of our time." (Rebecca Hagelin, best-selling author and columnist with The Washington Times)

"Huntress will have you holding your breath and falling in love." (Kelly Oram, best-selling author)

©2017 Julie Hall (P)2018 Julie Hall

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tiffany Kimbrell
  • 20-01-19

Wow!

This was such an amazing story! And the Narrator did a fantastic job bringing the story to life. I truly enjoyed experiencing this in audio format. Highly recommend.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ashley
  • 25-01-19

The brilliant start to an amazing series

Having read all the books in this series back when they came out on Kindle, I was THRILLED beyond compare to find out it was now on audio.

I'm always a little apprehensive about audio versions of books I love jut because I worry it won't match up to my imagination. But I wasn't disappointed. The narration is amazing. Her demon voices are great and some of her other voices (like one she does for a little girl) are so spot on, it's like she read my mind!

The first book in the series is epic, but each book that follows is better than the last. So buckle up, cuz you've only hit the first hill of this roller coaster ride!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Bootz
  • 21-12-18

It was really great!

It was an amazing book! Hard to put down and had a great message. Would highly recommend!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • D. K. Fox
  • 14-12-18

Even better as an audiobook!

Loved this book when I read it. But it's even better with Vanessa's performance. Amazing!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 13-12-18

Amazing

Huntress is simply amazing. Julie Hall knocked it out of the park with this book. I could not listen to if fast enough. It was very well read and preformed. I loved it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • MsNing
  • 01-04-19

Not my cup of tea

There was to much religious preference in this book for me to really enjoy or like it, if it was a more neutral fictional story it would have been better but it just seem like the author was putting to much of her beliefs into the book for it to be enjoyable and fictional.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • readwritegrow
  • 14-12-18

I freaking love this book

I’ll start by saying this is hands down my favorite series and I’ve read huntress several times. It took a while for me to warm up the narrator for this audio book - she could get a little robotic at times but by the end of the book she had really brought the characters to life. It was amazing being able to listen to my favorite book while driving and Cleaning the kitchen!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful