Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
His Last Wife cover art

His Last Wife

By: Ruhi Choudhary
Narrated by: Kelly Burke, Penelope Rawlins
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Girl in Seat 2A cover art
Keep Her Secret cover art
The House Guest cover art
The Mistake I Made cover art
We All Keep Secrets cover art
The Stay-at-Home Mother cover art
The Couple in the Cabin cover art
Happily Married cover art
My Husband's House cover art
My Daughter's Boyfriend cover art
The Wrong Mother cover art
You're Family Now cover art
The Lodger cover art
The Librarian cover art
Her First Child cover art
The Widow cover art

Summary

“Do not go in there, Anna. Never go in there.” The words ring in my head as I pick the lock to the only room in the house that the man I love tells me I’m not allowed to enter. Trembling as I step inside, I’m about to finally find out what happened to his last wife…

Everyone thinks my life is bliss. The love of my life, Cary, and I live in our dream home and we have a beautiful little girl, Harper. I may not have given birth to her, but I’m her mommy now. But there’s one thing we never talk about…

Cary’s wife before me, Presley, was perfect in every way. But she went missing a long time ago. Cary was distraught when he told me how she was abducted from her car, leaving behind a pool of blood. No one saw a thing.

The neighbors are always gossiping about Presley. I try to ignore them, but one day I hear something that makes my stomach flip. Presley was abducted from her home. The home I now live in. Cary lied to me about the car. But why?

As I search our beautiful home for answers, I stumble across Presley’s diary. My heart thunders in my chest as I discover the truth: Cary had something to do with his wife’s disappearance. And I’m terrified I might be next.

But Cary doesn’t know that I have a secret too. He doesn’t know how far I’ve gone to get this perfect life, and how much further I’ll go to keep it…

An unbelievably gripping psychological thriller. Fans of Don’t Let Her Stay, The Housemaid and The Perfect Marriage won’t be able to stop listening to this jaw-dropping book!

©2024 Ruhi Choudhary (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about His Last Wife

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.