Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.


The Highlander Fate, Lairds of the Isles complete series: Gawen's Claim, Bhaltair's Pledge, and Domhnall's Honor.

She falls back through time...and right into the arms of a dashing highlander....

Lila Fletcher is determined to prove the strength of her magical time-traveling ability to herself, her family, and her coven. But when she travels back in time to 14th-century Scotland to contend with a malevolent foe, she must also battle an all-consuming desire for a dashing Highland laird....

After losing his family to illness, Gawen MacRaild has turned his back on love. Yet his obligation to duty conflicts with his growing desire to claim the bonnie time-traveling lass for his own....

As Lila and Gawen work together to destroy a dark enemy intent on altering time, they struggle against their pull of mutual love and desire, while their powerful foe, and time itself, threatens their future....

Start listening now!

©2021 Stella Knight (P)2021 Stella Knight

What listeners say about Highlander Fate, Lairds of the Isles Complete Series: Books 1-3

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LeMiliere
  • LeMiliere
  • 28-08-21

Good Having All The Books Together

This is a collection of three books that make up the series Lairds of the Isles, each story is different and each could be listened to as a stand-alone but it's good having all the books together here in this set.

I enjoyed each of the books, I had read a couple of them when they were first released but I enjoyed them so much more as I listened to them. The author's words narrated so well by Liisa Ivary painted such vivid pictures in my mind I really felt like I was watching from the sidelines.

Gawen's Claim - The first book is about Lila the youngest and weakest witch in her family who is chosen to be the one who is sent back to May 1395, but she's a modern witch how will she cope in medieval Scotland? She's been sent to save the life of a pregnant woman. But whilst she's there she falls in love with Gawen MacRaild the Lord of the Clan who has lost his family and doesn't trust stiuireadh the name given to time-travelling witches.

I could not stop listening to this book down, it's a well-written story that was fun and diverting, a highland time travel romantic adventure which does not disappoint. The characters are well-drawn and totally believable and the beautiful descriptions added to my enjoyment.

Bhaltair's Pledge - In this second book in this series, it's a delightfully exciting time travel story about Avery and Bhaltair, he's an amazing character you just feel drawn to I loved his passion and how protective he is towards Avery. She is also a wonderfully well-drawn character you feel like you want to know, so thoughtful she'll do all she must for those she loves. Their story is emotional at times but it does have suspense, action and thrills too.

Domhnall's Honor - is I think my personal favourite of this collection it's about Astrid Hart is a time-travelling witch who has chosen to live and work as a doctor in the twenty-first century a time she's happy in. But she's seeing visions of a war taking place in the past and she knows she must go back in time to do what she can to help prevent the war and bloodshed she knows is about to happen.

Domhnall has both Norse and Gaelic ties but the most important thing for him is to ensure his people's safety. So when he finds Astrid unconscious on the beach he takes her to his castle thinking she's been hurt, but then she tells him that she's a time traveller who has come to his time to warn about the coming war. Initially, he finds what she says hard to believe, but ultimately he realizes that what she is telling him is the truth. They join forces in an attempt to keep the peace in the Scottish isles.

But what will happen between them, will fate pull them apart or will she be able to stay with him?

The characters are so well-drawn, Domhnall was the perfect Highlander hero loyal, strong, fierce, protective yet gentle as well as being very good looking. Astrid was able to easily fit into his time, a witch and a doctor who used all her knowledge to help wherever she was needed.

I have no hesitation in recommending this box set to any fans of time-travel romance. I was lucky enough to be given these audiobooks as a gift and am voluntarily writing my review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marina
  • Marina
  • 08-11-21

Meh!!! Not for me!!

Should have known not to trust that one and only, long review. The books were portrayed as a perfect and praise worthy read. Maybe for young adult audiences. Who knew?

Annoyingly, I cannot even get my credit back for some cockamamy reason.

Sorry Ms. Knight for this unwelcome review but I have read other books by you that were far better and entertaining. Based on those I felt sure these would be on a similar caliber of storytelling. My bad for not listening to my gut.