Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

“Help!” she screams, kicking as hard as she can against the closet door. But it’s nailed shut, and nobody can hear her. She drops to her knees and curls into a ball like she did as a little girl, praying someone will find her before it is too late....

When the body of single mother Melissa Rollins is found, trapped inside a bedroom closet in her immaculate suburban home, Detective Jo Fournier races to the scene. The small town of Greenfern is sweltering in a heat wave, and Jo is horrified to find that Melissa’s heating was turned up to the max while she died of thirst. Who would kill a devoted mother in such a cruel way?

Searching the house for clues, Jo’s team discovers that the front door was locked from the inside. And with no sign of a break-in, they realize the killer must have been someone Melissa knew. But everyone in the frame has an alibi....

As she delves deeper into the case, Jo uncovers a link between Melissa and a recent cold case: another single mother who was tied up and brutally murdered. Someone is on a mission to kill local mothers, and Jo knows they will claim their next victim soon.

But as temperatures continue to rise and the team works around the clock to stop a twisted killer, someone from Jo’s past catches up with her. They’re watching her family’s every move, and they will stop at nothing to get revenge....

Can Jo save the people she loves, and catch the killer, before it’s too late?

From USA Today best-seller M.M. Chouinard, Her Silent Prayer is a completely addictive serial-killer thriller that will not let you go! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh, and Gregg Olsen.

©2022 M.M. Chouinard (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Her Silent Prayer

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Breta
  • Breta
  • 25-04-22

Interesting

Great book up until the end. Didn't really care for the ending. The narrator got better. The Dancing Girls is the best in this series.