Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Her Dying Kiss

  • Detective Katie Scott, Book 10
  • By: Jennifer Chase
  • Narrated by: Lisa Rost-Welling
  • Length: 9 hrs and 46 mins
  • 3.7 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Her Dying Kiss cover art

Her Dying Kiss

By: Jennifer Chase
Narrated by: Lisa Rost-Welling
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

Vanishing Girls cover art
Tough as Steele cover art
Dead Ringer cover art
The Girls in the Snow cover art
The Little Grave cover art
Night Fall cover art
Lose Your Breath cover art
First Blood cover art
One Left Alive: A Heart-Stopping and Gripping Crime Thriller cover art
Wildflowers Girls cover art
The Silent Dolls cover art
All His Pretty Girls cover art
Where Lost Girls Go: A Totally Addictive Mystery and Suspense Novel cover art
The Lost Girls of Penzance cover art
Silenced Girls cover art
Ties That Bind cover art

Summary

She wakes to the dawn light streaming through the window and rolls over to whisper good morning to her fiancé. But panic floods her veins. His side of the bed is empty and cold. Blood trails toward the open door. All trace of him is gone....

It’s been one month since Detective Katie Scott’s fiancé, Chad, went missing without a trace. Devastated, Katie is still working tirelessly day and night to track down the love of her life, barely sleeping and chasing every new lead. But now, the case has gone cold.

When the body of beautiful Gina Hartfield is discovered among the pine needles in a clearing on Lookout Ridge, Katie swallows her own pain and knows she must focus on finding Gina’s killer. The young woman was found with a pink velvet blindfold shading the hollows where her eyes had been removed. Katie is certain she is chasing a sadistic individual who will soon take another life.

But the autopsy reveals Gina’s body was washed before being abandoned, leaving no trace of evidence behind. And with no witnesses to Gina’s disappearance, the women of Pine Valley are terrified to go out alone.

After desperately combing the crime scene, Katie sees a newspaper article about her previous cases pinned to a nearby tree. With this, she is certain Gina’s murder is personal. Then, tire tracks found in the forest are matched to a truck seen following Chad in the days leading up to his disappearance. Katie’s blood runs cold.

Is there a link between Chad’s disappearance and Gina’s brutal murder, or is the killer playing a twisted game with Katie? Can she find out the truth before they take another life?

A totally gripping serial killer thriller for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine, and Melinda Leigh. Prepare to stay up all night with this nail-biting roller-coaster ride from USA Today and Amazon best seller Jennifer Chase!

©2023 Jennifer Chase (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Her Dying Kiss

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.