We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
If You Love Me Audiobook

If You Love Me: True love. True terror. True story.

Regular Price:£8.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

'You said I was the perfect boyfriend. If you can prove you really love me, perhaps I can be that way again.'

This is the chilling true story of a woman trapped in a devastating relationship as she tries to prove her love - over and over again.

Within days of spending their first evening together, Alice and Joe were talking about getting married and spending the rest of their lives with each other. Everything about Joe seemed perfect, and Alice was the happiest she'd ever been.

Then one day Joe saw a message on her phone and discovered something that changed everything. Although it was from an old love, he ignored Alice's explanations and desperate pleas. And soon the violence and abuse began.

As she attempted to prove to Joe that he really was her world, Alice gave up everything that mattered to her, including her family, her friends and her job. But still it wasn't enough.

Then the 'challenges' started, and finally Alice dared to hope that this time, maybe this time, Joe might just believe she loved him.

©2017 Alice Keale with Jane Smith (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (3 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.3 (3 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (3 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    CateA London 31/01/2017
    CateA London 31/01/2017 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    27
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    58
    22
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not sure"

    I'm not sure who I was more angry at listening to this. First him, then her. It read like a novel, until the end - you'd want, you'd write, a better ending but this is how it happened. I think I'd have written it as a novel.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Lord Han moreno
    Florida
    31/01/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Very good read"

    Very good. It is a must to listen to this. I am kinda happy at the end she got out of the abuse.

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.