Listen free for 30 days

He Will Find You

Narrated by: Claire Trusson
Length: 9 hrs and 57 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (55 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Following her 2017 best-selling psychological thriller Those Who Lie , Diane Jeffrey is back with another chilling story of domestic suspense in 2018.

No matter where you hide…

Kaitlyn Best is stuck in a rut. So when she discovers she's pregnant after a one-night stand with Alex, her school crush, she throws caution to the wind and accepts his offer to make a new life together in the depths of the Lake District, far from her home...and her demons.

He will find you.

But Alex is not what he seems. And when Kaitlyn's world begins to crumble before her eyes, she realises she barely knows the man she has agreed to spend the rest of her life with.

Since Alex won't tell her his secrets, Kaitlyn vows to find them out for herself. But when she uncovers the truth, she realises she has made a terrible mistake…

Following her 2017 best-selling psychological thriller Those Who Lie, Diane Jeffrey is back with another chilling story of domestic suspense, perfect for fans of BA Paris and Sandie Jones.

©2018 Diane Jeffrey (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic reviews

"Tense and compelling, a genuinely thrilling read." (Elizabeth Haynes)

"Brimming with tension, riddled with doubt and suspicion, insidious and compelling with a terrifying ending that had me catching my breath." (Sue Fortin) 

"A tense, gripping domestic noir that shows just how fast the dream of a new life can turn into your worst nightmare." (T. M. Logan) 

What members say
Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

The story was well told. Addicting book left me hanging every chapter couldn’t stop listening. Really good thriller !

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good Story but.....

A good story but quite a few holes in it which I found a bit annoying. I enjoyed the narration and generally the tale unfolded as expected with the exception of the ending which came across as a bit too rushed.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding!

I’ve been looking for a great thriller to draw me in for some time now, stumbled across this by chance, the theme of the cover drew me in!
I got this and finished it in one full sit in.
Powerful story, clever, smart and powerfully creative!
I think I’ve found my new favourite author.
A MUST READ!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Brilliant book! Great story, totally gripping throughout! Can an audiobook be un-put downable? If so, it would be the case with this novel. Highly recommend this for thriller lovers.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

most frustrating book ever

It was so frustrating, a very very weak lead character! Do not listen to it!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fantastic

absolutely brilliant audio book, I loved every minute of listening to the twists and turns

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exciting listening!

Gripping story-would highly recommend. A good one to listen to while commuting-makes the journey go so quickly!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A little predictable in places

Well written and performed however some points were a little predictable, long winded and far fetched, yet the uncomfortable feeling that you felt when listening to how Alex manipulated his wife are the signs of a great writer. I will be looking out for more books.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mike & Dakoda
  • Mike & Dakoda
  • 22-08-18

OMG! Such a capturing story

This book was so easy to finish! Once I started listening I didn't want to go to bed! I just wanted to finish the story to find out what happens. Definitely worth the time!!

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Whiplash
  • Whiplash
  • 31-08-18

meh

It wasn't bad but it was a little slow going getting anywhere. Kind of repetitive and then a whoa that escalated quickly moment. From there.. it all kind of unraveled in a jumbled mess.
Probably wouldn't recommend this for anything other than a quick, mindless read.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 6catz
  • 6catz
  • 12-09-18

Good suspense yarn

This entry into the Evil Husband genre is well written and suspenseful enough to hold my attention throughout. Not a new subject, but the author avoids most of the cliches I was expecting. Also well read. Will try this author again.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for GUY
  • GUY
  • 07-09-18

Emotionally Charged

You have to pity Kaitlyn being in such a toxic relationship with Alex. Listener is calling out for her to leave but you cannot help willing her on at every turn & issue she is faced with & I loved the way she finds strength despite everything.
The narrator gives an excellent account of all the characters & am looking forward to more from the author.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Faith Calhoun
  • Faith Calhoun
  • 28-09-18

I can not believe the stupidity of the heroine

I firmly believe that if someone is that stupid to wind up marrying someone after a one night stand, that she deserves all that comes her way! if it weren't for the baby, I'd have been rooting for the bad guy. TERRIBLE character. makes you hate her and her stupid choices!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Susan
  • Susan
  • 08-05-19

Excellent book

The characters are so real. Narrator did a superb job. The twists were great. I recommend this book to all mystery/thriller readers!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Osketers
  • Osketers
  • 20-11-18

Not worth it

There might be an eventual twist that would make it worth the pain of getting there but I couldn’t do it. When the main character continues to make some pretty stupid choices I just had enough and quit listening. Too bad.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mayzie
  • Mayzie
  • 15-10-18

Finished in 2 days!

This was such a great book and I couldn’t stop listening! It could also be very relatable in some aspects to many women out there! Such an intense novel!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mystical Lady
  • Mystical Lady
  • 02-09-18

Finished in a day

I couldn't stop listening to this book!! What a great story. The author is amazing with her writing and the narrator put it into a movie playing out in my mind. Loved it!! 😀😀😀

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for melissa
  • melissa
  • 18-03-20

slow start

slow start, evolution of abusive relationship.
But same old story that has been told before