Listen free for 30 days

Hamish and the Neverpeople

Hamish, Book 2
Narrated by: Danny Wallace
Series: Hamish and the PDF, Book 2
Length: 5 hrs and 23 mins
Categories: Children, Ages 8-10
5 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A hilarious adventure from presenter and best-selling author Danny Wallace, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! 

Nobody knows it yet, but the people of Earth are in big, big trouble. Like - huge trouble. Oh, come on, where's your imagination? Double what you're thinking! 

It involves a shadowy figure, an enormous tower, some sinister monsters, an army of huge clanking and thundering metal oddballs, and people who are just like you...but not like you at all.

So now you have a decision to make: listen to this book and discover a secret that will change your life forever or run away screaming while you can....
 

©2018 Danny Wallace (P)2018 Simon & Schuster Audio UK

Critic reviews

"Hilarious." (Tim Minchin)

"Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible." (Phil Earle)

"Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier." (The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.