Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £9.99

Buy Now for £9.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A hilarious adventure from presenter and best-selling author Danny Wallace, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! 

Nobody knows it yet, but the people of Earth are in big, big trouble. Like - huge trouble. Oh, come on, where's your imagination? Double what you're thinking! 

It involves a shadowy figure, an enormous tower, some sinister monsters, an army of huge clanking and thundering metal oddballs, and people who are just like you...but not like you at all.

So now you have a decision to make: listen to this book and discover a secret that will change your life forever or run away screaming while you can....
 

©2018 Danny Wallace (P)2018 Simon & Schuster Audio UK

Critic reviews

"Hilarious." (Tim Minchin)

"Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible." (Phil Earle)

"Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier." (The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week)

What listeners say about Hamish and the Neverpeople

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs B Hastings-Jones
  • Mrs B Hastings-Jones
  • 04-11-21

Amazing book!!!!!

I loved it so much!!!! Such an amazing adventure love it so much wow

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for iced_bun
  • iced_bun
  • 28-05-20

really good book

I liked it a lot esp the surprise ending! The person reading was funny and so was the story. It was a great book. AJ age 6