Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A baby missing. A family in pieces. A shocking secret that can't be told.  

Landon and Jennifer Bartlett have everything: money, influence, and a picture-perfect family. But it means nothing when their lives are torn apart the day someone breaks into their plush mansion and takes their newborn child right from his cot. 

FBI Agent Max Carter investigates child abduction cases. He has a reputation for working all hours to find every missing child on his watch - after all, he was once one himself. When he visits the Bartletts' sprawling home in an exclusive estate in the suburbs of Seattle, he's immediately suspicious of Landon Bartlett and his brother Sam. 

As Carter delves deeper into the lives of the brothers, he finds a web of dubious business deals and lies that could cost the Bartletts their entire family fortune. And it's clear they will do anything to keep their secrets - but would they withhold vital information that could lead him to baby Ky's kidnapper? 

As Carter begins a cat-and-mouse game with the kidnapper, he receives some startling news from home, which stops him in his tracks. And when a young woman is spotted boarding a bus out of town with a baby fitting Ky's description, he must decide whether to risk everything to find the missing child or save his own family. 

Fans of Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh, and Robert Dugoni will love this heart-pumping, pulse-racing crime thriller from best-selling author Ed James.  

"Wow, what a start to a new book and series!... Do yourself a favour and get out there and read it now!" (Chapter in my Life Blog, 5 stars)

©2020 Ed James (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about Gone in Seconds

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 1.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 1.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.