Listen free for 30 days

Finding Kyler

Narrated by: Sinead Collins
Series: The Kennedy Boys, Book 1
Length: 12 hrs and 22 mins
4 out of 5 stars (13 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Now a completed trilogy.

Two fractured hearts and a forbidden love they can't deny.

You shouldn't want what you can't have....

Faye Donovan has lost everything. After her parents' tragic death, she's whisked away from her home in Ireland when an unknown uncle surfaces as her new guardian. Dropped smack-dab into the all-American dream, Faye should feel grateful. Except living with her wealthy uncle, his fashion-empire-owning wife, and their seven screwed-up sons is quickly turning into a nightmare - especially when certain inappropriate feelings arise. Kyler Kennedy makes her head hurt and her heart race, but he's her cousin. He's off limits. And he's not exactly welcoming - Kyler is ignorant, moody, and downright cruel at times - but Faye sees behind the mask he wears, recognizing a kindred spirit.

Kyler has sworn off girls, yet Faye gets under his skin. The more he pushes her away, the more he's drawn to her, but acting on those feelings risks a crap-ton of prejudice, and any whiff of scandal could damage the precious Kennedy brand. Concealing their feelings seems like the only choice.

But when everyone has something to hide, a secret is a very dangerous thing.

Will I enjoy this book?

Full of scandal, dysfunctional families, teen soap-opera-style angst and drama, secrets and lies, mean girls and catfights, lust and love, book one in the pause-resisting Kennedy Boys series will have you listening way beyond bedtime! Suitable only for listeners aged 17 and older due to mature content and language.

Please note this book contains a forbidden love theme featuring first cousins and a cliff-hanger. It is not a stand-alone listen.

Books in this Series
Finding Kyler
Losing Kyler
Keeping Kyler
The Irish Getaway - optional short novel
Loving Kalvin
Saving Brad

The three Kyler books must be listened to together. Thereafter, every book in the series will focus on a single Kennedy boy and his love interest, and they will be stand-alone titles with an HEA and no cliff-hanger.

©2017 Siobhan Davis (P)2017 Audible, Inc.

Critic reviews

"Completely and totally ADDICTIVE!! The Kennedy Boys series has everything I love in romance - crazy hot heroes, smart and authentic heroines, angst mixed with heart...and did I mention the books are HOT?? Siobhan Davis has a fan for life in me!" (Rachel Harris, New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of The Fine Art of Pretending)

"Lashings of drama, hot chemistry, and great banter. Perfect for fans of Tijan." (Georgia Le Carre, international best-selling author of The Billionaire Banker)

"Finding Kyler is fresh, sexy, and everything your romance-loving heart desires." (Heather Van Fleet, author of Reckless Hearts)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

The narrator ruined this book

Great story I actually purchased the kindle version because I couldn’t stomach the narrator and her terrible accent. When she spoke the male characters it was painful to listen to.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved It

OMG loved this story, audio makes you feel like you are apart of the story at times! Can't wait for the next book!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JenTurner
  • JenTurner
  • 21-11-18

No on Audio

I think this would be a book to read but I could not make it through the audio. The male characters sounded too feminine.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jonella A. Moore
  • Jonella A. Moore
  • 29-03-18

Fascinating series starter!

I really enjoyed this first book in an audiobook series! When the story begins, we meet Fay, who has just lost her parents who were killed by a drunk driver in an accident. Reeling from her loss, she suddenly finds out she has to move to America to live with an uncle she didn’t know she had. To top that, he’s from a wealthy famous family and has seven sons. Upon arriving in America, she’s not met very warmly by any of her new cousins but has no choice but to carry on. There are so many complexities to this story, a touch of taboo and this first book ends on a shocking and unexpected cliffhanger. Normally that would aggravate me, but the next in series has already been released so I’m going straight into it! Narration was pretty good but really needs male voices for all the boys’ characters. Looking forward to seeing what happens next!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for HBrady
  • HBrady
  • 17-03-20

Finding Kyler

This book was a lot like A Paper Princess. However I still liked the story. However I couldn't stand the narrator and it was very hard to get through this book. I tired to listen to it 4 times and finally just rushed up the speed. I think I'll read the other books as I can't with this narrator. She makes the men's voices sound to high pitch. Just wasn't a fan.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mama Lewis
  • Mama Lewis
  • 03-02-20

Nope!

Love this author! Such a shame the narrator ruined it . Couldn't finish this book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Madison
  • Madison
  • 03-07-19

Rough Narration

Storyline isn’t bad but seems very similar to some other series. Narrators Irish accent is wonderful but that’s where the good ends. She can not do English accents well or male voices at all. What should be rough male Voices end up Sounding like caddy dumb high school girls. The delivery is awful and made the book unable to finish.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tracy Gory
  • Tracy Gory
  • 10-04-19

The narrator makes this book impossible to listen to

I read the reviews that said the narration was bad but that usually doesn’t bother me so I bought it anyway. I was wrong!!! I’m about half way finished and I’ve had to stop listening and read the print version. It is that bad!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Crafter
  • Crafter
  • 03-07-18

Good story bad narrator.

The story is pretty good but the audio really took away from it. It was almost annoying to listen to!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for gskfyi
  • gskfyi
  • 21-05-20

Narrator almost ruined it

The narrator fo this series makes all the male parts sound feminine. Flamboyant, and flirtatious at times. She's great on the heroine's Irish accent but, misses the mark on the other characters.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M. Schaub
  • M. Schaub
  • 10-05-20

Holy twists!!!

Finding Kyler is the first book of what is sure to be a wild, intense and tormented ride.
This is a book about a girl whose entire world is turned upside down...not once but over and over again. Not only that but the one person that feels like her person is the one person that is absolutely forbidden...but it’s not enough to keep them away until once again everything spins out of control. This ending is a shocking and disturbing cliffhanger that has me running to the next book hoping that it is all a horrible misunderstanding...

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Teresa White
  • Teresa White
  • 04-05-20

Possibly the worst male voice narrator of all time

The story was good but how the narrator did male voices was so bad I almost stopped listening. Actually it’s so bad I just can’t continue to book 2. Her female voice is great but wow the male voice is so bad.