Listen free for 30 days

Find Her Alive: A Gripping Crime Thriller Packed with Mystery and Suspense

Detective Josie Quinn, Book 8
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Series: Detective Josie Quinn, Book 8
Length: 12 hrs and 20 mins
4.9 out of 5 stars (22 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Josie treads gently, careful not to disturb the pile of perfect white bones laid out in the grass by her feet. Her voice is little more than a whisper.

"No! Not my sister..."

Detective Josie Quinn hasn’t heard from her sister since Trinity stormed out of the house in the heat of an argument three weeks ago. So, when human remains are found at the remote hunting cabin where Trinity was last seen, Josie can only assume the worst.

Gathering her team, Josie feels a surge of relief when the dental records match a different body - that of a missing single mother from a neighboring town. But now Josie’s is not the only broken family desperate for answers.

Dusting the crime scene for prints, a name smudged into the side of a nearby car is the first in a trail of clues Trinity left for Josie. In need of a big story to save her journalism career, it seems Josie’s sister was attempting to make contact with a dangerous serial killer known for creating sculptures with his victim’s bones. And Trinity won’t stop until she’s found him, even if it means becoming his next masterpiece....

Josie is certain there’s a critical clue in the ivory hair comb delivered to Trinity just days before she went missing. But as more bones surface, each set more likely to be Trinity’s than the last, time is running out to find her alive. Can Josie’s team trust her instincts in a case that is so deeply personal? Can she find her sister without putting other innocent lives in danger?

A crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal best-selling author that will have you sleeping with the light on. This gripping rollercoaster ride is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine. Prepare to be totally hooked!

©2020 Lisa Regan (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about Find Her Alive: A Gripping Crime Thriller Packed with Mystery and Suspense

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Riveting

OMG what a story what goes on in your head ! Me and himself were totally riveted until the very end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable

I am enjoying this series immensely although I don’t understand why people don’t run a mile rather than joining Josie’s circle of friends and colleagues! It’s life threatening! I’ve listened one after the other and lived with these characters for a little over a week now so, with (currently! Hint to author) one book left I will miss them. Maybe the last book, “Save her soul”, will have a definitive end! If not, please stick with Kate Hanford, (the original narrator was also very good though). The combination of narrative and narrator is perfect.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Thrilling

A great crime thriller because it is so fast moving, it grips you. I just couldn't stop until the book was finished. Lots of twists and action, puzzle solving, and brilliantly narrated.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 17-04-20

The night time head line book

This is the best of all, that book made me Jeep reading and reading I want to thank that amazing Lisa for that book, I will recommend this book to the universe

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Judy McLain
  • Judy McLain
  • 29-05-20

Find her Alive

This kept me on the edge of my seat from the very beginning to the very end. I loved it!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gingerhank
  • Gingerhank
  • 23-05-20

Gripping!

Loved this! As with all of her Josie Quinn books, the reader gets latched in at the beginning can’t wait for the next one in this series!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amber S.
  • Amber S.
  • 12-05-20

Lisa Regan does it again!

Love this series, keep up the great work Lisa Regan. Can't wait to see what is in store for Josie next.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sheila
  • Sheila
  • 10-05-20

Find her Alive

Very well done. Kept my interest, enjoyed the suspense and mystery. Easy listening. Great characters.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Vicki L Isbell
  • Vicki L Isbell
  • 04-05-20

GREAT STORY!!!

I normally don’t write reviews.. not that I don’t like a lot of books, but this one is really something.. it will keep you guessing.. it will have you sitting in your car long after you get where you’re going! I can’t wait till the next book!! It’s that good!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Reggie
  • Reggie
  • 28-04-20

Loving family is hard

In the small town of Denton, PA, police detective Josie Quinn and her long-lost twin sister, TV journalist & news anchor, have their first big fight...and Trinity leaves. 3 weeks later, Josie goes to the small cabin that Trinity has been renting and discovers that Trinity has actually been missing for a couple of weeks. When bones are discovered at the cabin, the team fears that Trinity may have been abducted by the serial killer labeled Bone Artist. It’s a race against time to find Trinity before she becomes a victim. Another great story in the series. Love how this author weaves in the relationships between Josie, her team and her family. Definitely a re-listen.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kari
  • Kari
  • 28-04-20

"OMG..No Way! Totally didnt expect that!!"

Absolutely loved reading more about Trinity's background! The twist of who Trinity met on her childhood school field trip shocked me. I thought, "omg no way!!" Totally didnt expect it at all!! And learning about Max and Zandra's relationship (trying not to leave spoilers), I seriously never saw that coming at all! Thank you so much for another wonderful Josie Quinn book! I can't wait for more!!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Artkeep
  • Artkeep
  • 26-04-20

EXTRAORDINARY SERIES!!!

YES...I'm definitely a fan of Lisa Regan! I especially like this series with Detective Josie Quinn! I'm looking forward to the next release. I know this is a new release so WRITE FASTER Kate! :)

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for zachary petrillo
  • zachary petrillo
  • 25-04-20

hello

why is this not a Netflix show. please don't ruin it if you do Josie Quinn is amazing and Lisa Regan is a great writer I listened to all of them in 3 weeks amazing

1 person found this helpful