We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
One Last Dram Before Midnight Audiobook

One Last Dram Before Midnight: Short Story Collection

Regular Price:£18.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Bringing together six short stories - two of which are previously unpublished - One Last Dram Before Midnight is perfect for fans of Denzil Meyrick.

These tales take us from Jim Daley's early days pounding the beat in Glasgow as a young constable to a lighthearted whisky smuggling romp involving Hamish and some ghostly pipers.

©2017 Denzil Meyrick (P)2017 Audible, Ltd

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (36 )
5 star
 (24)
4 star
 (11)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.6 (33 )
5 star
 (22)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.8 (35 )
5 star
 (30)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Patricia scunthorpe, United Kingdom 24/10/2017
    Patricia scunthorpe, United Kingdom 24/10/2017 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    212
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    70
    68
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    13
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "What a Treat!"

    I am not usually a fan of short stories but enjoyed these greatly. They were mostly quite long short stories and full of humour and pathos. Some had an unexpected twist and another was a fantastic sea buckling tale. I enjoyed humour and the good old Scottish language. Well done Mr Meyrick - I look forward to your next offering.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 06/11/2017 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    13
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    8
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great"

    I really love this writer and narrator, looking forward to new books! Hopefully won't have to wait long

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Geg 02/11/2017
    Geg 02/11/2017 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    33
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "5 stars all round."

    Brilliant mix of stories, thoroughly enjoyed them all. Great idea bringing in Daley's earlier background with some of the other characters met in previous books.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Flint 14/11/2017
    Flint 14/11/2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    122
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    155
    120
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I loved this book"

    I loved this book so much that I didn't want to reach the end. It was nice to have a mix of stories but I wish the book had been longer. The narration was excellent.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.