Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

You won't need a holiday when Poppy, Lily, Maggie, and Rachel can sweep you away with them. Travel and romance in your handbag for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Lucy Robinson.

Four girls. One year. Five fabulous destinations.

Poppy is bound for Paris, the City of Love. Could this be her chance to end her epic dry spell? Lily is en route to her cousin's wedding in LA, where she's willing to break a few rules to land her dream role. Maggie can't wait for her romantic ski holiday in Meribel - until it goes seriously off-piste. Rachel packs for a glamorous Roman holiday, but a blast from the past is about to sabotage la dolce vita. The girls get together and fly to Manhattan. But someone's been hiding a big secret in the Big Apple....

Hilarious, romantic, and unputdownable, Girls on Tour is an irresistible series of interlinked stories about four ordinary girls who have extraordinary fun in faraway places. Follow them in an unforgettable year that includes breaking up, making up, new jobs, and some big surprises....

Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk's I Heart... novels. Previously published as five e-novellas, now in one volume with fabulous brand-new material.

©2015 Nicola Doherty (P)2015 Headline Digital

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So much fun...

I loved this book so much, that by the end I wished I were friends with Maggie, Poppy, Lily and Rachel. Their adventures and zest for life kept me captured in their world, and I am sad that now it is over.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent

really loved the story .
found it difficult .to put down ......
. . .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Not what I expected...

This wasn't what I expected, at first I wasn't sure I'd even like it as we follow poppy's story... but somewhere around 1-1,5 hours I was hooked and I absolutely loved it! I felt for each character as they came alive and I travelled to all the places with them... It was funny, sad and full of romance. highly recommended.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • lzydaizy
  • 22-11-15

Slow start but gets better

The first Poppy story is hard to get into. In fact I almost quit it there but plugged on bc i paid for it and wanted to get my credits worth. The rest of the book was better. And for an easy care free read it does its job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Ke
  • 30-07-17

fun

it was fun to listen to..... not intellectually stimulating but thats not what you are asking for when you are listening this book