We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Anything You Can Do Audiobook

Anything You Can Do

Regular Price:£19.39
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Lucas Thatcher has always been my enemy.

It's been a decade since I've seen him, but our years on opposite coasts were less of a lasting peace and more of a temporary cease-fire. Now that we're both back in our small town, I know Lucas expects the same old war, but I've changed since high school - and from the looks of it, so has he.

The arrogant boy who was my teenage rival is now a chiseled doctor armed with intimidating good looks. He is Lucas Thatcher 2.0, the new and improved version I'll be competing with in the workplace instead of the schoolyard.

I'm not worried; I'm a doctor now too, board-certified and sexy in a white coat. It almost feels like winning will be too easy - until Lucas unveils a tactic neither of us has ever used before: sexual warfare.

The day he pushes me up against the wall and presses his lips to mine, I can't help but wonder if he's filling me with passion or poison. Every fleeting touch is perfect torture. With every stolen kiss, my walls crumble a little more. After all this time, Lucas knows exactly how to strip me of my defenses, but I'm in no hurry to surrender.

Knowing thy enemy has never felt so good.

©2017 R.S. Grey (P)2017 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Melissa
    16/10/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Annoying and Unconvincing"

    I wanted to like this story however the female character was incredibly immature, petty, and annoying. So much so that I had a hard time believing that her love interest thought her worth all that trouble. The book is so short that it fails to bother with any redemption and goes straight from so called hate to so called love.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Jennifer
    Tucker, GA, United States
    10/10/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Funny + passion = perfection"

    I needed a book that was gonna make me laugh, and this one was recommended to me. This story between childhood neighbors who became rivals is witty, funny, passionate, and sweet all in a couple hundred pages. I loved every line, from start to finish.

    I loved these two narrators. Perfect for these characters.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Audiobookhoe
    09/08/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I had such high hopes for this one."
    What did you like best about Anything You Can Do? What did you like least?

    I just didn't love this one as much I thought I would. It promised a romantic comedy but there were no situations I laughed at. I think what I disconnected the most about this one was that they were enemies/rivals to lovers but the rivalry was really just some silly jealousy that a little girl made up when they were kids and just seemed so petty to keep onto. He literally did nothing for her to hate him. It made me hard to connect to her as a character because she just seemed petty. He wasn't much different. I wasn't amazed by him that much. Nothing about him made me jump for joy. I think my issue with this one is that the job they're in competition for isn't exciting. I was just bored that they both wanted to take a job in their small town. A huge miss for me.


    What would have made this romance irresistible?

    Perhaps if they worked for a hospital instead? Or different careers. The whole doctor thing was kind of corny.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Karissa
    21/07/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The Perfect Mix of Romance, Comedy, and Drama"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    Definitely, this book was not only well written but also extremely well performed. It really came to life with the performances and Kimberly Roelle and the few chapters done by Joshua Kumler. It's joined my list of favorite audiobooks and I know I will listen to it again!


    What was one of the most memorable moments of Anything You Can Do?

    The quarantine was by far my favorite chapter in the book.


    What does Kimberly Roelle and Joshua Kumler bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    They both really narrate in a way that shows the character's inner emotions. I also loved the humor Kimberly Roelle brought to the book's comedic moments.


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    Many but particularly the home video scene. That scene is both sweet yet heartbreaking.


    Any additional comments?

    This book is perfect for fans of The Hating Game! Daisy and Lucas' competitive games definitely rival that of Lucy and Josh!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Tracy T
    Jacksonville, FL USA
    28/06/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Annoying Lead Female and narration."

    WOW Daisy was so darn annoying all the time. She was immature, reckless and hard to believe she was supposed to be a doctor. Geez. She was not funny at all. Lucas should have told her to get lost a long time ago.

    All she did was fight with him, compete with him. I just wanted to slap the crap out of her she was so bad.

    This is one of the worst contemporary romance books I have ever read/listened to. Not to mention it was written in the first person from her point of view so not only did we listen to her about her arch enemy Lucas we had to listen to all that internal dialogue about him. UGH!

    As for the narration, it was not very good at all. Kimberly Roelle did not even try to change her voice for Lucas or anyone else for that matter. I was hoping that when Joshua Kumler would get his chance to narrate that he would be better so only half the narration would suck. Nope. Joshua Narrated 3 sections I think and they were all about one paragraph long each. What was the point in having him narrate anything? I don't know.

    I can't recommend this book or this narration at all. This was a free read and 1.99 audible. It's a good thing too. It was still a waste of my time. Sigh....

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.