Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Time, worlds, and hearts collide in the fourth and final book of Nancy Scanlon's mesmerizing time-travel romance series, perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon, and filled with "angst and simmering sensuality" (Publishers Weekly). 

From the day the Fates made him the warrior to train and lead a group of time-traveling clansmen, Reilly O'Malley has gone into every battle, verbal or physical, certain of victory. Protector of the O'Rourke clan, knight in shining armor - he has the full confidence of a man who knows he will live forever. But what about love? Gwendolyn Allen has been in love with Reilly since she met him more than a decade ago, but he's shown no interest in her other than friendship. She's decided it's finally time for her to move on with her life, but the Fates have a different idea....

When the pair find themselves together for three weeks prior to a wedding, the Fates finally decide to step in. They give Reilly a taste of what his life would be like without their protection, and suddenly everything Reilly knows is shaken to its core. When his otherworldly abilities begin to fall through time, Reilly may have to trust in something other than fate. He might just have to trust in love.

©2018 Nancy Scanlon (P)2018 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about Falling Through Time

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 10-03-19

Worth the read

Great book...great series....answers quite unexpected! Will there be more books in this series? I hope so

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Trina
  • Trina
  • 22-12-18

5 Star Excellence!!!

I have always loves medieval romance but this series with time travel has created a new love. The narrator was excellent and the story kept me wanting more and it delivered! I can't wait for the next book in this series... don't keep us waiting long.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for EH Maddix
  • EH Maddix
  • 28-08-18

What a wonderful story!

I loved this story, and I hated it too. I hated how long it took for the h to figure out what she truly wanted, but I loved how the story pulled me in and kept me listening. All of these books in this series have been so enjoyable and the Audible presentations are top notch. The narrator, Jane Jacobs has done a wonderful job of getting her accent and pronunciation of the Gaelic is perfect. I cannot wait to see what comes next from Nancy Scanlon. Can’t wait to see what comes next for the H and h! Thank you Nancy for your writing!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer Rebecca
  • Kindle Customer Rebecca
  • 07-10-20

a favorite

I have enjoyed this book and I am adding it to one of my powerful favorites

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for tammie
  • tammie
  • 31-08-20

The best one in the series

From the four books this is the best one. There is action, intrigue, mistakes, storyline, love. Love the strong heroine. The end is awesome. Good job!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Addie C.
  • Addie C.
  • 23-07-20

Answers a lot of questions but...

The love story seemed lacking...there was too much fighting and conflict and not enough making up!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lynda
  • Lynda
  • 20-07-20

Such imagination

Wow, The story keeps getting better. Definetly a page turner. love the characters and storyline.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sportochick's Musings
  • Sportochick's Musings
  • 14-07-20

Loved this last book

Reilly finally gets his story and this plots does justice to what appears to be the end of this series. The ending was worrisome and I despaired whether or not I’d get my happy ending I desired for him. Let’s just say you need to listen to it to find out if I was happy with the end.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tinks
  • Tinks
  • 21-05-20

Not a whole bunch of Intimate moments

This had a story behind it and it wasn’t filled with pages of intimate moments
It was a good story and the ending was a little bit surprising so if you’re looking for a book that’s not filled with pages and pages of intimate moments and actually has a story behind it I would read this one

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Morales
  • Morales
  • 02-03-20

better than I thought it was going to be

I listen to this one on a long trip when I was going across the state and it kept me interested the entire time