Listen free for 30 days

Falling Through Time

Narrated by: Jane Jacobs
Series: Mists of Fate, Book 4
Length: 11 hrs and 20 mins
Categories: Fiction, Sagas
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Time, worlds, and hearts collide in the fourth and final book of Nancy Scanlon's mesmerizing time-travel romance series, perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon, and filled with "angst and simmering sensuality" (Publishers Weekly). 

From the day the Fates made him the warrior to train and lead a group of time-traveling clansmen, Reilly O'Malley has gone into every battle, verbal or physical, certain of victory. Protector of the O'Rourke clan, knight in shining armor - he has the full confidence of a man who knows he will live forever. But what about love? Gwendolyn Allen has been in love with Reilly since she met him more than a decade ago, but he's shown no interest in her other than friendship. She's decided it's finally time for her to move on with her life, but the Fates have a different idea....

When the pair find themselves together for three weeks prior to a wedding, the Fates finally decide to step in. They give Reilly a taste of what his life would be like without their protection, and suddenly everything Reilly knows is shaken to its core. When his otherworldly abilities begin to fall through time, Reilly may have to trust in something other than fate. He might just have to trust in love.

©2018 Nancy Scanlon (P)2018 Audible, Inc.
What members say
Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 10-03-19

Worth the read

Great book...great series....answers quite unexpected! Will there be more books in this series? I hope so

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Trina
  • Trina
  • 22-12-18

5 Star Excellence!!!

I have always loves medieval romance but this series with time travel has created a new love. The narrator was excellent and the story kept me wanting more and it delivered! I can't wait for the next book in this series... don't keep us waiting long.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for EH Maddix
  • EH Maddix
  • 28-08-18

What a wonderful story!

I loved this story, and I hated it too. I hated how long it took for the h to figure out what she truly wanted, but I loved how the story pulled me in and kept me listening. All of these books in this series have been so enjoyable and the Audible presentations are top notch. The narrator, Jane Jacobs has done a wonderful job of getting her accent and pronunciation of the Gaelic is perfect. I cannot wait to see what comes next from Nancy Scanlon. Can’t wait to see what comes next for the H and h! Thank you Nancy for your writing!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tinks
  • Tinks
  • 21-05-20

Not a whole bunch of Intimate moments

This had a story behind it and it wasn’t filled with pages of intimate moments
It was a good story and the ending was a little bit surprising so if you’re looking for a book that’s not filled with pages and pages of intimate moments and actually has a story behind it I would read this one

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aly
  • Aly
  • 02-03-20

better than I thought it was going to be

I listen to this one on a long trip when I was going across the state and it kept me interested the entire time

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Savannah
  • Savannah
  • 18-02-20

Most grounded historical-fantasy-romance in this series yer

I really, really enjoyed this book. Was it a little frustrating when Gwen couldn’t see what was right in front of her face? Maybe - but do I care if it gives me more time with the both of them? Absolutely not! Loved the main character from the first book. This is more than a “wow he’s so handsome” romance; he puts in the work!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 20-12-19

PLEASE use the correct words!!

Rending. It’s RENDING, NOT rendering! It’s really easy to use the correct word. You should try it! “She gave a little tug and heard a rendering sound.” Really? SMH 🤦🏽‍♀️

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Diving Blue Bonnet
  • Diving Blue Bonnet
  • 25-08-19

🧡Absolute BEST Of The Series! 🧡

Falling Through Time by Nancy Scanlon follows Reilly O’Malley as we watch him fall in love with Gwendolyn Allen. The Fates take them both to the past to try and bring them together.

Very good story! It was my favorite of the four!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Robin
  • Robin
  • 08-02-19

Love the book - prefer a different narrator

I love this series. However, the narrator is not a good match for a romance novel. This book needs a narrator that can speak softer. It needs one that can speak less choppy and regimented. One with more emotion in her voice. Kirsten Potter or Xe Sands would’ve been good matches.

Sometimes the cadence is wrong with the conversation and the situation. It’s like it’s just reading of a manuscript without thinking of the emotion. Or the situation.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for kaylady
  • kaylady
  • 23-07-19

My favorite so far of the series

I enjoy books about time traveling and this series has romance and à special twist with a traveler whose job it is to keep track of the others until he is released by the fates.