• Eye of the Storm

  • The Storm Cycle, Book 1
  • By: R.K. King
  • Narrated by: E. R. Edwin
  • Length: 6 hrs
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 12-01-18
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: R.K. King

Regular price: £18.29

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
In Basket

New to Audible?

Your first audiobook is free
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


It all began with the sound of thunder. A thunder that came in the night. A thunder that changed the world.

The world as we knew it ended. Cities crumbled. Nations vanished. In a world where there is nothing left, only one thing remains. 

The storm.

When Aiden, a young survivor in a world shattered by the Storm, discovers a mysterious girl who speaks an unknown language within the wreck of a crashed airplane, he comes to understand there must be a safe land somewhere out there. 

Beyond the Eye.

But in order to find this new land, they will have to leave the relative safety of the Eye and face the Storm. It will not be easy. They will need the help of the Stormwalkers, a mysterious group of nomads who choose to live in the Storm. They are a mystery. They may not be what they seem. They may not even be human....

As the expedition ventures beyond the wastelands and into the Storm, they will be confronted with dangers unlike anything they've ever seen and wonders unlike anything they could ever imagine.  

Welcome to the world of the Storm, where the only way out is through....

R.K. King takes us on a breathtaking journey through a post-apocalyptic world that has no laws, no safety, and no hope.  

Eye of the Storm is an instant sci-fi/post-apocalyptic classic that redefines the genre and sets you on an emotional roller coaster with one ultimate goal: survival.  

©2017 R.K. King (P)2018 R.K. King

What members say