Regular price: £5.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Basket

Summary

A cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley.

Beth is running away. With her young son, Leo, to protect, Willow Cottage is the lifeline she so desperately needs. Overlooking the village green in a beautiful Cotswolds idyll, Beth sees a warm, caring and safe place for little Leo.

When she finally uncovers the cottage from underneath the boughs of a weeping willow tree, Beth realises this is far more of a project than she bargained for, and the locals are more than a little eccentric! A chance encounter with gruff Jack, who appears to be the only male in the village under 30, leaves the two of them at odds, but it's not long before Beth realises that Jack has hidden talents that could help her repair more than just Willow Cottage.

Over the course of four seasons, Beth realises that broken hearts can be mended, and sometimes love can be right under your nose....

©2017 Bella Osborne (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic reviews

"A warm and engaging story with relatable characters who will worm their way into your heart. A great read!" (Talli Roland)
"Loved it! Believable characters, a sweetly told, lovely story...a great read." (Jane Lovering)
"Romance, comedy, and mystery abound in this delightful British novel." ( I Read That Book!)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it

This book gave me a really cosy feeling. Will be reading more from the author.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

thoroughly enjoyed it

this was a great story really good twist towards the end. would highly recommend for a good read

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved every second!

I absolutely loved this audiobook! It had a real chick-flick style storyline and made you feel all emotions. The narrator read really well and bought the characters to life. It was also quite a long book which made a nice difference.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Almy
  • Guernsey,
  • 18-11-17

Lovely book

Really enjoyed this book though it covered so not so nice subjects it was done charmingly. Great narration, hard to put down.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Best book in ages. Great story and superbly read. Can we have more by this author please?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant brilliant brilliant

Loved this book wanted to keep listening funny heartwarming and true to life , narrated read well , will defiantly be reading more Bella Osborne .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely Story

Well worth listening to change from my usual choice of books but really enjoyed it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fab easy listening

Really enjoyed this book. I was able to follow storyline within the first chapter given I’ve had a massive stroke and get confused very easily. Definitely going to listen to more by the same author. 😁

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Glorious!

A book to keep you hooked! You never know what will happen next, and to whom. Would highly recommend it.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Feel good story - very predictable

I was in need of a very light hearted story and this was it. Completely hooked even though I knew exactly what was going to happen. :)