Listen free for 30 days

Escape to Willow Cottage

Willow Cottage Series
Narrated by: Elisabeth Hopper
Length: 14 hrs and 53 mins
4.7 out of 5 stars (145 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley.

Beth is running away. With her young son, Leo, to protect, Willow Cottage is the lifeline she so desperately needs. Overlooking the village green in a beautiful Cotswolds idyll, Beth sees a warm, caring and safe place for little Leo.

When she finally uncovers the cottage from underneath the boughs of a weeping willow tree, Beth realises this is far more of a project than she bargained for, and the locals are more than a little eccentric! A chance encounter with gruff Jack, who appears to be the only male in the village under 30, leaves the two of them at odds, but it's not long before Beth realises that Jack has hidden talents that could help her repair more than just Willow Cottage.

Over the course of four seasons, Beth realises that broken hearts can be mended, and sometimes love can be right under your nose....

©2017 Bella Osborne (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic reviews

"A warm and engaging story with relatable characters who will worm their way into your heart. A great read!" (Talli Roland)
"Loved it! Believable characters, a sweetly told, lovely story...a great read." (Jane Lovering)
"Romance, comedy, and mystery abound in this delightful British novel." ( I Read That Book!)

What listeners say about Escape to Willow Cottage

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it

This book gave me a really cosy feeling. Will be reading more from the author.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

thoroughly enjoyed it

this was a great story really good twist towards the end. would highly recommend for a good read

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved every second!

I absolutely loved this audiobook! It had a real chick-flick style storyline and made you feel all emotions. The narrator read really well and bought the characters to life. It was also quite a long book which made a nice difference.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely book

Really enjoyed this book though it covered so not so nice subjects it was done charmingly. Great narration, hard to put down.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Best book in ages. Great story and superbly read. Can we have more by this author please?

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A nice easy listen, very well narrated

I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. It isn’t challenging in any way, but it is just a nice story, chick lit but not too much, and beautifully read. The ending is predictable but satisfying, and left me a bit sad that it had finished. Just right for when you don’t want to work hard, but just relax with a good yarn. I would buy another book by this author.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Ok but long

Normally like a nice easy bit of chick lit but this just drifted on and on with very little plot or any character development. Not bad as such and narration was good but repeatedly wondered when it would finish.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

Really enjoy this book , will be looking for more books written by Bella Osborne and looking forward to listening to them

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Escape to willow cottage

Brilliant book. Could not put it down. Was funny, heart wrenching, warm, romantic, thrilling and altogether wonderful.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant brilliant brilliant

Loved this book wanted to keep listening funny heartwarming and true to life , narrated read well , will defiantly be reading more Bella Osborne .

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nujbird52
  • Nujbird52
  • 13-05-20

hard at first

I ended up enjoying the storyline very much, it was just hard to get in to at first

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Maria Greene
  • Maria Greene
  • 13-07-20

Fun

I enjoyed it . Enough conflict to keep it interesting but still mostly lighthearted. Worth the listen.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jan
  • Jan
  • 30-08-19

Escape to Willow Cottage

Escape to Willow Cottage. I found it hard to get into this book however when I did I loved it. Milly Johnson fans should enjoy this. Set in a village you feel part of actually.