Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £11.79

Buy Now for £11.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Maddy Young had it all - great job, great boyfriend, and great flat. Until she’s suddenly made redundant. Now she's 37, jobless, and after the breakup with the former love of her life, unhappily single.

Enter Maddy's childhood friend, Beth, the owner of Growlers, the doggy daycare centre at Giddywell Grange, on a mission to make Maddy see there’s more to life than work.

But when her old life - and her old boyfriend - comes calling, will Maddy go back to the job she loved so much? Or will she discover that the key to happiness lies in making others happy?

An uplifting romantic comedy, for fans of Cathy Bramley, Milly Johnson and Katie Fforde.

Kim Nash lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni. She is PR & Social Media Manager for Bookouture and is a book blogger at kimthebookworm.co.uk.

Kim is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and won the RNA's Media Star of the Year in 2016.

When she's not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, cheering on Ollie at football and binge-watching box sets on the TV. She's also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic. Kim runs a book club in Cannock, Staffordshire.

©2021 SAGA Egmont (P)2021 SAGA Egmont

More from the same

What listeners say about Escape to Giddywell Grange

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Stephanie Cooper @firepitandbooks
  • Stephanie Cooper @firepitandbooks
  • 16-07-21

Heartwarming, charming, funny

I loved everything about this book! I loved the narrator and how she read me the story as though she’s my closest friend. I loved Maddie and her sweet self. I loved the cameo from Grace. (I would also highly recommend reading Amazing Grace by Kim Nash!) I just loved it all!