Listen free for 30 days

Escape: A Short Story

Sticky Fingers, Book 12
Narrated by: Bianca Flanders
Length: 24 mins
5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A suicidal baby who knows he was born into the wrong life has to get creative to correct the mistake, much to his mother's horror.

Book 12 of 12 in the Sticky Fingers short story collection: diverse, dark-humored, and deliciously bite-sized. Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.

©2016 JT Lawrence (P)2017 JT Lawrence

What listeners say about Escape: A Short Story

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Catrina P
  • Catrina P
  • 15-09-19

Escape

I so remember being a new parent... the exhaustion, the fear that the baby will get hurt, just not knowing how to keep the little one safe... but what if the baby really is trying to set things right? JT Lawrence short story is so well written and original. I enjoyed it for what it is. Bianca Flanders provides a flawless narration. Well done! I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shannon G
  • Shannon G
  • 23-07-19

Interesting and Disturbing

This short story will be difficult for some to hear. It's about a baby who received the wrong soul and goes about trying to correct the mistake. The antics toddlers on up get into sometimes can make a parent wonder how we all managed to survive childhood. There is much to learn since we are given a clean slate to start with. This story is told mostly by Aaron's point of view, which is a bit disturbing but it does work out in the end. Your religious views as well as parenting experience will greatly influence whether or not you like/can handle this story or not. On a lighter note, the narration was wonderful and Bianca Flanders will be a name I'll look for in the future. I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.