Try an audiobook on us

Empire of Grass

The Last King of Osten Ard, Book 2
Length: Not Yet Known
Regular price: £24.99
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Following on from The Witchwood Crown, Empire of Grass: The Last King of Osten Ard, Book 2 continues the story of one of the best loved fantasy epics of all time - Memory, Sorrow and Thorn, the inspiration for Christopher Paolini and George R. R. Martin.

©2018 Robert Paul 'Tad' Williams, published by permission of DAW Books (P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Critic reviews

"One of my favourite fantasy series." (George R. R. Martin, author of A Game of Thrones)
"Ground-breaking... changed how people thought of the genre and paved the way for so much modern fantasy, including mine." (Patrick Rothfuss, author of The Kingkiller Chronicle)
"One of the main reasons I started writing fantasy... Tad Williams' work is an essential part of any science fiction and fantasy library." (Christopher Paolini, author of the Inheritance Cycle series)

What members say

No Reviews are Available