Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

In a world without power, can one man protect his son?

On the fifth year anniversary of his wife Hannah's disappearance, small-town cop Noah Sheridan takes his son Milo to a local ski resort for some much needed father-son time.

In a blink, the power grid goes out. Phones and cars stop working. What starts as a day of holiday fun soon turns into a deadly fight for survival. And when an impending blizzard cuts off the town from the rest of civilization, it'll take everything Noah has to keep his family and friends alive.

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. With society collapsing before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

Edge of Madness is the second book in the gripping EMP survival series featuring flawed, complex characters and edge-of-your-seat action. The Edge of Collapse post-apocalyptic series is perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

Note: This book is rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.

©2020 Kyla Stone (P)2020 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Madness

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I’m hooked on this series!

I really liked how we switched in this book to Noah’s POV, getting a difference perspective on the after effects of the EMP. It’s good we got to know the story from his side and I hope the next book will connect both of the storylines together!!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Edge of Gladness

That I managed to return this book of over used platitudes and scenarios , Christ, what manner of author managed to get past quality control in the publishers office

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Edge of Madness

Oh my goodness what an amazing listen. This was an awesome follow on from Edge of Collapse the wait for book 3 is going to be excruciating. Kyla Stone is fabulous this series is a must read or listen it won’t disappoint. I would give more stars if I could and the narrator is Fantastic.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 🎧 Cyndi Marie 🎧
  • 🎧 Cyndi Marie 🎧
  • 16-09-20

✫✫ 4.5 Stars ✫✫

I have to say I am loving this series, I especially love that it doesn't just follow one set of main characters. This book starts back at day 1 with Noah, Hannah's husband. As soon as it started and I realized it was Noah & Milo I thought it was perfect that we are getting to see everyone's story from the beginning. I stayed up way to late listening to this one but it sucked me in and I couldn't stop. As with the last book, this feels more like a Thriller set during the apocalypse which is so different. The narration continues to be perfect for this series.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JH & DDDH
  • JH & DDDH
  • 02-05-20

More "Madness" than Book 1?!?

This one starts like the first with the EMP that blacks out the country. Only here, the scene is the same small town that birthed the female protagonist and male antagonist of Book 1. Equally tense, brutal and unrelenting as the first book, with even more blood, you will not believe the depths to which humanity can stoop. Again, the characters are well-written, the plot tense and twisting, and the ending sets up a 3rd book that will really need some Help for our good guys.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Caroline
  • Caroline
  • 22-04-20

Edge of My Seat

Stacey Glemboski brings Kyla Stones books to life. As always this is another home run for Kyla. The book was fenominal but to hear the spoken word are amazing. I would recommend her audio books to anyone.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JA Marks
  • JA Marks
  • 27-05-20

Great book!!

I really liked this book!! This book was very gripping, heart wrenching, and thought provoking. It definitely had me thinking what I would do if I was faced with similar situations. The first book is my favorite so far but I can’t wait to read the rest!! I’m super excited for the rest of the books to be available on audible!! 💕👌🏻

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for David C Taylor
  • David C Taylor
  • 25-05-20

Great follow-on to the first episode!

This second episode introduces Noah and Milo and numerous residents of their town in the aftermath of the EMP. One again Kyla Stone has crafted a story that is action packed as well as being filled with numerous well developed and in some cases very flawed characters and plenty of human interest. This is a must read for Edge of Collapse fans as well as Kyla Stone fans. Once again Stacy Glemboski brings this story to life.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Zaqueo Velez
  • Zaqueo Velez
  • 16-05-20

Edge of you seat excitment

I will never again feel safe on a ski lift. This book makes you think "what if". We take a lot for granted, but what if we lost all electricity. No internet, tv, phone, vehicles etc. Kyla Stone continues to captivate the imagination in Book 2, the Edge of Collapse series. Different characters and personalities brings this story to life. So relatable, that these characters remind us of people we know. I love that these books are so intertwined and sooner or later they are going to collide. The narrator continues to do an amazing job. Great series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer Sharon Nichols
  • Kindle Customer Sharon Nichols
  • 09-05-20

Edge of Madness by Kyla Stone

This is a thrilling audiobook. What do you do when everything stops? No cars, no electricity, and no phones and they all stop at once. The town sheriff and his son must learn to deal with a town going crazy. Murder, kidnapping, fear, and a spunky young girl who must get over these horrific events to care for the sheriff’s son. I highly recommend this audiobook. It is well narrated by Stacey Glemboski.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Barbara Gilbert
  • Barbara Gilbert
  • 09-05-20

Hang of for another thrilling ride.

Kyla continues her story by bringing us into the life of Noah and his son Milo and the little town of Fall Creek. The characters in this town struggle after the power goes out. There is constant thrilling action and you are eager to keep listening so you can find out what happens next. Kyla leaves you wanting more and you will want to keep listening so you don't miss anything. Again the narrator does an excellent job bringing the characters and the world they live in to life. Hang on for a roller coaster ride of thrilling and page turning action. This is a must listen to book. You won't want to put it down till you are finished.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Darlene
  • Darlene
  • 02-05-20

Kyla Stone is brilliant!

I love the way Kyla Stone writes her characters and the mystery/suspense her stories tell. I’ll be on the edge of my seat awaiting the next book in the series!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for richard joesten
  • richard joesten
  • 24-04-20

Edge of Madness

This is a fantastic series that you definitely want to have in your library. This series really grabs at the heart strings. The Author and Narrator have really captured these characters, I felt like I actually new the characters. This would make a great Netflix series. I definitely recommend. Shauna Joesten

1 person found this helpful