Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Amid chaos, tyranny rises. Freedom demands a price....

As the United States unravels, the town of Fall Creek, Michigan struggles to survive. Hannah and Liam have endured the brutal winter and ruthless adversaries, but the threat has never been greater.

Enemies from within have wrested control of the town — including what little remains of the food. Isolated, overpowered, and on the verge of starvation, the townspeople are faced with a desperate choice.

To be free, Fall Creek may have to sacrifice more than they ever thought possible.

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. As society collapses before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

From USA Today best-selling Author Kyla Stone comes the fifth installment in the Edge of Collapse series. Featuring flawed, complex characters and fast-paced action adventure, this survival thriller is perfect for fans of Franklin Horton, Tom Abrahams, and Jack Hunt.

Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.

©2020 Kyla Stone (P)2020 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Defiance: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great installent, wonderfully narrated!

Tensions are building to a peak in Fall Creek/Winter Haven. The people are marshaling together against the militia and it’s just a matter of time before things erupt!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Melody A. Zomonski
  • Melody A. Zomonski
  • 26-11-20

Excellent!

I read the book and loved it, but there is just something about listening to it that gives you so much more. The story line is excellent and the narration is amazing. This series is one of my all time favorites. I am so happy the story will continue. If you haven't had a chance to get this series put it on your list! Well done to Kyla Stone and Stacey Glemboski!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for David C Taylor
  • David C Taylor
  • 26-11-20

The best of the series – action packed!

This fifth installment in the Edge if Collapse series is the best yet because it begins to tie up a number of unresolved issues between the major characters and several previously hidden things begin to come to light resulting I dramatic conclusions. If you have been reading this series, you will find this story to be one that you cannot put down until that final page where you are provided an unexpected surprise. One again Stacey Glemboski’s narration truly brings this story to life.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A Schaeffs
  • A Schaeffs
  • 26-11-20

This series just keeps popping out amazing books.

The characters are so well developed and the way they progress as their limits are tested - just fascinating. There is a lot happening in this book, there is no time for rest at the end of the world and you will find yourself unable to put this book down. The realistic characters with all their strengths and flaws are really well depicted and even though you always wish for a happy ending, the shocking reality hits you in the face - this is what Kyla does best - shows you there are no fairytales. But what have we learnt from Hannah? - the important thing is to survive and enjoy the sweet moments. Although I am not always interested in long series (over 5 books), I am really pleased this one will have at least another 2! There is still so much going on and so much to tell! Cannot wait! And what can we say about Stacey Glemboski's narration? Stellar as always!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lisa Elliott
  • Lisa Elliott
  • 22-11-20

Everyone needs a Ghost!

This is a great series and keeps getting better with each book. The narrator really brings to life the world and characters that Mrs. Stone has created. Her stories are always fast pace action filled with great characters. Can’t wait to see how it all plays out in the next book. It’s really hard to write a review so you don’t give away anything that happens in the book. This series is awesome and once you read this author then leave your reviews!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Angela
  • Angela
  • 22-11-20

So glad this story will continue!

I cannot get enough of this series! I am loving all the characters! Well, except for a few that I love to hate! haha I am so glad the author decided to continue to tell their story!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for KG
  • KG
  • 14-11-20

This series is great!

Loved the story line of this series and the characters. I got sucked right in and am so glad there will be more books. Can't wait to read the other books by Kyla Stone. ♡

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Oren Truitt
  • Oren Truitt
  • 10-11-20

Great continuation

Edge of Defiance is a very worthy continuation of the saga of Hannah, Liam, Quinn and the rest of the population of Fall Creek. If you have read the earlier volumes then you have been holding on by your fingernails waiting for this next installment to come out. It was worth the wait.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Zaqueo Velez
  • Zaqueo Velez
  • 08-11-20

Great

Kyla Stone continues to captivate her readers with great story telling. I thought the militia went down a little too easy for trained well armed men. And Noah, well he was a disappointment. The characters grow and develop to reveal their true nature. Once you begin this series you can't put it down and when your done, you can't wait for the next book to be released. Stacey Glemboski does a great job as usual as narrator. I recommend this series to everyone who enjoys great story telling and characters that evolve with the story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda
  • Linda
  • 07-11-20

An amazing and realistic adventure.

Love the storyline and characters. Narrator is the absolute best. Can’t wait for book 6!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mrkingpinn.
  • mrkingpinn.
  • 04-11-20

Fantastic

All I can say is Kyla tell a great story. If you like post Apocalyptic stories then get this series ASAP! Be warned once you start you won’t wanna stop.